Sustainable development

JSC "NAC" Kazatomprom" is the largest socially oriented company in Kazakhstan, for which the main value is people and their well-being.

Economic achievements, a high level of social and environmental responsibility are among the essential components of sustainable development. The company’s sustainable development concept has been developed in accordance with the laws of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the company’s Articles of Association, Development Strategy for the period 2015-2025 and other internal documents. To strengthen the company’s position as the socially responsible company and to settle social and economic development tasks in the medium term, the Sustainable Development Program of JSC NAC Kazatomprom in the field of Corporate Social Responsibility for 2017-201 has been developed and approved.

From the day of establishment, the Company has taken a responsibility of the socio-economic, infrastructural development, improving living standards and quality of life of the employees, as well as residents of uranium mining regions.

 

38 billion tenge

The company has financed and implemented the social projects amounting to more than 38 billion tenge

 

Construction

There were constructed and repaired 8 health care parts in the uranium mining regions.

The priority directions of the social activities of the Company are the implementation of social programs, support of science and education, health and culture, promoting healthy lifestyles, providing charity and sponsorship, professional development and the improvement of working conditions, safety and occupational health, environmental conservation .

Since its establishment, JSC "NAC" Kazatomprom" has financed and implemented many social projects, worth over 38 billion tenge in Astana, Almaty, South Kazakhstan, Kyzylorda, East Kazakhstan, Mangystau regions.

 

Social help

Assistance is provided to employees,
socially vulnerable and low-income citizens.

The company has built and renovated hospitals, schools, kindergartens, sports clubs, road bridge, entertainment centers and other social facilities.

Устойчивое развитие

АО «НАК «Казатомпром» - крупнейшая социально ориентированная компания Казахстана, для которой главная ценность – это люди и рост их благополучия.

Необходимыми составляющими устойчивого развития являются: экономические достижения, высокая мера социальной и экологической ответственности. Концепция в области устойчивого развития компании разработана в соответствии с законодательством Республики Казахстан, Уставом Компании, Стратегией развития АО "НАК "Казатомпром" на период 2015-2025 годы, а также иными внутренними документами. В целях укрепления позиции Общества, как социально ответственной компании, и решения задач социально-экономического развития Общества в среднесрочной перспективе, разработана и утверждена Программа устойчивого развития АО "НАК "Казатомпром" в области корпоративной социальной ответственности на 2017-2019 годы.

Со дня основания Компания взяла на себя обязательства по социально-экономическому, инфраструктурному развитию, повышению уровня благосостояния и качества жизни своих сотрудников, а также жителей уранодобывающих регионов.

 

38 млрд. тенге

Компания профинансировала и реализовала социальных проектов на сумму более 38 миллиардов тенге

 

Строительство

В уранодобывающих регионах построено и отремонтировано 8 медико-санитарных частей.

Приоритетными направлениями социальной деятельности Компании являются реализация социальных программ, поддержка науки и образования, здравоохранения и культуры, пропаганда здорового образа жизни, оказание благотворительной и спонсорской помощи, повышение профессионального уровня и улучшение условий труда работников, обеспечение безопасности и охраны труда на производствах, сохранение окружающей среды.

С момента своего создания АО «НАК «Казатомпром» финансировал и реализовал в городах Астана и Алматы, а также Южно-Казахстанской, Кызылординской, Восточно-Казахстанской, Мангистауской областях множество социальных проектов на сумму более 38 миллиардов тенге.

 

Социальная помощь

Помощь оказывается работникам,
социально-уязвимым и малообеспеченным гражданам.

На средства Компании построены и отремонтированы больницы, школы, детские сады, спортивные клубы, автомобильный мост, развлекательные центры и другие социальные объекты.