Kazatomprom Took Part in the World Nuclear Fuel Market Conference

15 June 2021
Kazatomprom Took Part in the World Nuclear Fuel Market Conference

Kazatomprom, represented by Chief Commercial Officer Askar Batyrbayev, was invited to participate in the panel session of the 47th annual World Nuclear Fuel Market international conference, which was held in an online format on June 8-9, 2021.

The conference highlighted recent encouraging trends in the nuclear industry, which are supported by improved supply and demand dynamics and a growing recognition of the role of nuclear power in global decarbonization efforts.

WNFM’s final panel session was focused on supply side issues and was chaired by Clark Beyer, Principal at Global Fuel Solutions, and featured Askar Batyrbayev, CCO of Kazatomprom, Scott Melbye, Executive Vice President at Uranium Energy Corp., Jim Nevling, Manager at Exelon Generation, Fletcher Newton, President of TENAM, and Jacques Peythieu, CEO of Orano Chemistry Enrichment. Panel participants have discussed the diversification of supplies of uranium products, social and environmental responsibility of market participants, as well as further development and prospects of the nuclear industry.

Leave feedback

Казатомпром принял участие в конференции «World Nuclear Fuel Market»

15 июня 2021
Казатомпром принял участие в конференции «World Nuclear Fuel Market»

Казатомпром в лице главного директора по коммерции Аскара Батырбаева был приглашен для участия в панельной сессии 47-го ежегодного заседания международной конференции «World Nuclear Fuel Market», которое состоялось в онлайн-формате 8-9 июня 2021 года.

На конференции были отмечены заметные оптимистичные тенденции последнего времени в атомной отрасли, подкрепленные улучшением динамики спроса и предложения на рынке и растущим признанием роли атомной энергетики в декарбонизации глобального рынка электроэнергетики.

Заключительная сессия WNFM состояла из панельной дискуссии по вопросам поставок под председательством директора компании «Global Fuel Solutions» Кларка Бейера с участием главного директора по коммерции Аскара Батырбаева, исполнительного вице-президента компании «Uranium Energy Corp.» Скотта Мелби, старшего руководителя «Exelon Generation» Джима Невлинга, президента TENAM Флетчера Ньютона и генерального директора «Orano Chemistry Enrichment» Жака Пейтье. В ходе панельной сессии были обсуждены вопросы диверсификации поставок урановой продукции, социальной и экологической ответственности участников рынка, а также дальнейшее развитие и перспективы индустрии.

Оставить отзыв