| (AIX)    USD 27.16   %0      KZT 12690   %0     

Kazatomprom won the Grand Prix at the DAMA Kazakhstan Awards with the “Integrated Planning System” project.

30 November 2022
Kazatomprom won the Grand Prix at the DAMA Kazakhstan Awards with the “Integrated Planning System” project.

The winners were announced on November 24 at the “Data as an Asset” Forum hosted by DAMA Kazakhstan, the official representative of DAMA International in Kazakhstan. It is a non-profit, vendor-independent, global association of technical and business professionals dedicated to promoting the concepts and practices of information and data management throughout Kazakhstan.

The project of Kazatomprom “Integrated Planning System” (IPS) attracted the attention of the tender committee by achieving the goals of managing the efficiency of the production activities of the nuclear holding enterprises based on high-quality data using predictive analytics.

The integrated planning system is an analytical solution in the management of the medium-term planning and production program of the company. The purpose of the system introduction is to reduce the time for preparing the company's business plans at the level of mining enterprises and their consolidation at the level of the corporate center, as well as the formation of alternative options for the company's development using data tools science and mathematical models.

At present, the Integrated Planning System has been introduced at 6 out of 13 subsidiaries of Kazatomprom .  IPS feature in the nuclear holding is that it digitizes the full cycle of uranium production, from drilling to production, which allows to simulate any situation that may arise in the future.

Results of the IPS project implementation:

- formation of a production program for a five-year period;

- formation of business plans for subsidiaries included in the perimeter of the project;

- formation of mid-term consolidated financial statements;

- creation of various scenarios and their analysis.

Thus, if earlier the adjustment of Kazatomprom 's business plans in terms of exchange rates and spot prices at the level of subsidiaries and affiliates took about 10 days, now it takes no more than 1 day. Previously, the mining plan was drawn up only for the planned year, now - for the entire medium-term period (5 years). The timeframe for consolidating a business plan at the corporate center level has been reduced from 14 days to 1 day. In addition, system integration of mining plans and business plans was carried out to ensure data consistency and reduce technical errors when manually transferring production indicators to business plans.

The victory in the DAMA Kazakhstan Awards will allow the IPS team to speak to the entire EMEA economic region in Bologna, representing Kazakhstan, and present their project.

See more details about the IPS project, its goals and objectives in an interview with Oksana Zaitseva, Economic Analysis Director of Kazatomprom.

Leave feedback

| (AIX)    USD 30.37   %0      KZT 13965   %   -0.99

Казатомпром с проектом «Интегрированная система планирования» получил гран-при на конкурсе DAMA Kazakhstan Awards.

30 ноября 2022
Казатомпром с проектом «Интегрированная система планирования» получил гран-при на конкурсе DAMA Kazakhstan Awards.

Победители были объявлены 24 ноября на форуме «Данные как актив», проведенном DAMA Kazakhstan, официальным представительством DAMA International в Казахстане. Это некоммерческая, независимая от поставщиков, глобальная ассоциация технических и деловых профессионалов, занимающаяся продвижением концепций и практик управления информацией и данными на территории Казахстана.

Проект Казатомпрома «Интегрированная система планирования» (ИСП) привлек внимание конкурсной комиссии достижением целей по управлению эффективностью производственной деятельностью предприятий атомного холдинга на основе качественных данных с использованием прогнозной аналитики.

Интегрированная система планирования является аналитическим решением в управлении среднесрочным планированием и производственной программой компании. Цель внедрения системы - сокращение сроков подготовки бизнес-планов компании на уровне добычных предприятий и их консолидации на уровне корпоративного центра, а также формирование альтернативных вариантов развития компании путем применения инструментов data science и математических моделей.

В настоящее время Интегрированная система планирования внедрена на 6 из 13 дочерних добычных компаний Казатомпрома. Особенность ИСП в атомном холдинге в том, что в ней оцифрован полный цикл добычи урана, начиная с бурения и заканчивая добычей, – это позволяет моделировать любую ситуацию, которая может возникнуть в будущем.

Результаты реализации проекта ИСП:

- формирование производственной программы на пятилетний период;

- формирование бизнес-планов дочерних предприятий, входящих в периметр проекта;

- формирование среднесрочной консолидированной отчетности;

- создание различных сценариев и их анализ.

Таким образом, если ранее корректировка бизнес-планов Казатомпрома по курсу валют и спотовой цене на уровне ДЗО осуществлялась порядка 10 дней, то сейчас - не более 1 дня. Ранее план горных работ составлялся только на плановый год, сейчас - на весь среднесрочный период (5 лет). Сроки консолидации бизнес-плана на уровне корпоративного центра сократились с 14 до 1 дня. Кроме того, была произведена системная интеграция планов горных работ и бизнес-планов для обеспечения консистентности данных, сокращения технических ошибок при ручном переносе производственных показателей в бизнес-планы.

Победа в конкурсе DAMA Kazakhstan Awards позволит команде ИСП выступить перед всем экономическим регионом EMEA в Болонье, представляя Казахстан, и презентовать свой проект.

Смотрите более подробно о проекте ИСП, его целях и задачах в интервью с директором департамента экономического анализа Казатомпрома Оксаной Зайцевой.

Оставить отзыв