Sustainable development

Education

Kazatomprom recognises the importance of staff development and training, with it being at the forefront of the company’s human resources policy.

Due to this, Kazatomprom has systemized the process for the training, retraining and advanced training of skilled workers.

Training and retraining

Kazatomprom and its enterprises cooperate with leading higher education institutes and colleges in the Republic of Kazakhstan and abroad to train and retrain specialized professionals to the highest possible level.

Kazatomprom is funding the studies of 399 students who will become experts in the company’s industry.

Kazatomprom and the Kazakh National Research Technical University has joined together to establish the International Scientific Educational Centre for Nuclear Industry, which began enrolling its first applications for its Masters degree program on 4 September 2017. The centre train will train highly skilled personnel for the nuclear sector. The Centre offers three degree disciplines: “Geology and exploration of mineral deposits”, “Chemical technology for non-organic substances”, and “Automation and management”.

Advanced training

Once the integrated system of employees’ assessment has been introduced at Kazatomprom, the system of advanced training and training planning has been improved.This integrated system means that employees are provided study opportunities with their development being subject to their approved individual development plans.

The type of training an employee receives is defined by their performance assessment and their own potential based on their management, corporate and professional competencies.

Talents management

Kazatomprom has successfully introduced the process of talent management, which is aimed at identifying promising employees and supporting their further development. This support ensures that they will reach their best within the allocated time, and planning of Kazatomprom’s and its subsidiaries’ staff succession at key positions. The process includes distributing identified talents into three pools: “HiРo”, “Leader”, “Management pool”. Each pool has its own development program and training period.

Knowledge keeping

For the purpose of transferring unique knowledge and best practices, including improving the competencies, skills and knowledge of employees, Kazatomprom’s internal trainers, who are employees themselves, give master classes that are placed on the corporate portal and may be watched by the employees.

To keep the unique knowledge and experience of veterans and transfer experience to a new generation of specialists, there is an Honorary Professors Board operating at the International Scientific Educational Center for Nuclear Industry. This Board unites 21 veterans of the nuclear industry employed by Kazatomprom and its enterprises, as well as retired employees. The average uranium industry experience of a member of this board is 36.8 years.

Probation

To raise the level of professional competencies, Kazatomprom practices probation at production sites of subsidiary and affiliated organizations as well as in partnered foreign companies.

New professions

To cover personnel needs, in 2016 Kazatomprom began cooperation with the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan to open new professions in Kazakhstan subject to the types of activity: fabrication of fuel assemblies (FA) and refinery production and (conversion), which do not have analogues in the Republic of Kazakhstan. Thus, order No.186-од dd. August 07, 2017 of the Committee of Technical Regulation and Metrology of the Ministry of Investment and Development of the Republic of Kazakhstan approved changes into existing Classifier of professions and specialties of VET qualifications: “Fuel assemblies operator” and “Refinery production operator”.

Cooperation

Within the framework of the Agreement on Research and Technical Cooperation between Kazatomprom and the Eastern-Kazakhstan State Technical University after D.Serikbayev, an international chair at the university on “New materials for nuclear industry” was established. Leading scientists and specialists from the Saint-Petersburg Polytechnic University and the Tomsk Polytechnic University of the Russian Federation were invited. Under this agreement, curriculums for Master’s programs were developed such as “Materials of nuclear engineering” and “Innovation technologies for uranium products output”.

Kazatomprom cooperates with the World Nuclear University in the field of nuclear education and advanced training. This includes participating in long-term and short-term courses, supporting the development and application of innovative and up-to-date educational technologies in nuclear education, condcuting joint research, inviting scientists and specialists for lectures, seminars, scientific consultations and experience exchanges. On June 12- 15, 2017, at the nuclear pavilion of EXPO Astana -2017 a summer course of the World Nuclear University titled “World nuclear industry today” was held for 60 employees of Kazatomprom and its subsidiares.

Leave a feedback

Устойчивое развитие

Образование

Одним из важных направлений кадровой политики группы предприятий АО «НАК «Казатомпром» является развитие и обучение персонала. В группе предприятий АО «НАК «Казатомпром» систематизированы процессы подготовки, переподготовки и повышения квалификации работников.

Подготовка, переподготовка

В целях подготовки, переподготовки профильных специалистов и покрытия потребности в кадрах, АО «НАК «Казатомпром» и его предприятия сотрудничают с ведущими вузами и колледжами Республики Казахстан и ближнего зарубежья.

Для подготовки квалифицированных кадров по профильным специальностям за счет средств АО «НАК «Казатомпром» обучаются 290 студентов. 

04 сентября 2017 года своих первых обучающихся по программам магистратуры принял «Международный научно-образовательный центр атомной промышленности», который был совместно создан АО «НАК «Казатомпром» и НАО «КазНИТУ им. К.И.Сатпаева» в целях подготовки высококвалифицированных специалистов атомной отрасли. Обучение проводится по трем специальностям: «Геология и разведка МПИ», «Химическая технология неорганических веществ», «Автоматизация и управление». 

Повышение квалификации

С внедрением комплексной системы оценки работников в АО «НАК «Казатомпром» усовершенствована система повышения квалификации и планирования обучения работников.  Это подразумевает направление работника на обучение, а также его целевое развитие согласно утвержденному индивидуальному плану развития работника. Подборка видов, методов обучения осуществляется по результатам проведенной оценки деятельности и потенциала работника на основании измерения его управленческих, корпоративных и профессиональных компетенций.             

Управление талантами

На сегодняшний день, в АО «НАК «Казатомпром» успешно внедрен процесс по управлению талантами, который нацелен на выявление работников с высоким потенциалом, их дальнейшее развитие до достижения максимального уровня развития в течение устанавливаемого периода, а также организацию планирования преемственности персонала АО «НАК «Казатомпром» и его предприятий по ключевым должностям.  Процесс включает распределение выявленных талантов по трем пулам: «HiРo» «Leaders», «Management pool». Для каждого пула предусмотрена Программа развития талантов и сроки ее прохождения.

Сохранение знаний

Для транслирования уникальных знаний и лучших практик, в том числе усовершенствования компетенций, навыков и знаний работников, в АО «НАК «Казатомпром» силами внутренних тренеров, являющихся работниками Общества и его предприятий проводятся мастер-классы, которые в последующем размещаются на корпоративном портале и являются доступными для просмотра и прослушивания работниками.

В целях сохранения уникальных знаний, отраслевого индустриального опыта ветеранов и передачи опыта и знаний новому поколению специалистов АО «НАК «Казатомпром», при «Международном научно-образовательном центре атомной промышленности» действует Совет Почетных профессоров «Ақсақалдар кеңесі». Совет «Ақсақалдар кеңесі» объединяет 21 ветерана атомной отрасли, из числа нынешних работников АО «НАК «Казатомпром» и его предприятий, а также работников, находящихся на заслуженном отдыхе, средний стаж работы которых в урановой промышленности составляет 36,8 лет.

Стажировка

В рамках повышения опыта и уровня профессиональных компетенций в АО «НАК «Казатомпром» успешно реализуется практика прохождения работниками стажировок на производственных объектах дочерних и зависимых организаций Общества, а также в зарубежных компаниях-партнерах.

Новые профессии

В целях покрытия потребности в кадрах, их квалифицированной подготовки,  в 2016 году АО «НАК «Казатомпром» приступил к работе с МОН РК об открытии в Казахстане обучения по новым специальностям по видам деятельности: производство тепловыделяющих сборок (ТВС) и аффинажное производство (конверсия), не имеющих аналогов в Республике Казахстан. Так, Приказом Комитета технического регулирования и метрологии МИР РК №186-од от 07.08.2017г. утверждены дополнения о внесении в действующий Классификатор профессий и специальностей ТиПО квалификаций: «Аппаратчик тепловыделяющих сборок» и «Аппаратчик аффинажного производства».

Сотрудничество

В рамках Соглашения о Научно-техническом сотрудничестве между АО «НАК «Казатомпром» и ВКГТУ им. Д.Серикбаева, на базе ВКГТУ им. Д.Серикбаева создана международная кафедра «Новые материалы для атомной промышленности», в состав которой привлечены ведущие ученые и специалисты Санкт-Петербургского политехнического университета и Томского политехнического университета Российской Федерации. Разработаны образовательные программы профильной магистратуры по специальностям «Материалы ядерной энергетики» и «Инновационные технологии получения урановой продукции».

Построено сотрудничество со Всемирным ядерным университетом в рамках сотрудничества в области ядерного образования и подготовки кадров, в том числе участия в долгосрочных и краткосрочных курсах ВЯУ, в развитии и применении инновационных и современных образовательных технологий в ядерном образовании, в проведении совместных научно-исследовательских работ, в привлечении ученых и специалистов для чтения лекций, проведения семинаров, оказания научных консультаций и обмена опытом. Так, в период с 12 по 15 июня 2017 года в атомном павильоне АО «НАК «Казатомпром» на территории ЭКСПО-Астана-2017 для 60 работников АО «НАК «Казатомпром» и его предприятий проведен летний курс ВЯУ на тему: «Мировая ядерная промышленность на сегодняшний день».

Оставить отзыв