| (AIX)    USD 42.94   %0      KZT 19410   %0     

Kazatomprom headed the “Best ESG disclosure” rating according to PricewaterhouseCoopers

30 December 2022
Kazatomprom headed the “Best ESG disclosure” rating according to PricewaterhouseCoopers

PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) has announced the winners of the best Kazakh companies rating by the level of ESG disclosure in annual reports for 2021. The list of 50 companies with the best disclosure practices in the field of sustainable development is formed annually, and only the strongest are nominated in the TOP 10 of the ESG Disclosure Rating. In 2022, NAC Kazatomprom JSC (hereinafter - Kazatomprom or the Company) became its leader.

Disclosure of information on environmental, social and governance aspects is a call of the time and the global community, contributing to long-term and sustainable business development. Qualitative disclosure of ESG information allows us to identify significant risks and opportunities of the current business model, which contributes to more effective adaptation to new challenges. Today, ESG indicators are increasingly influencing the investment attractiveness of a company in the global market, and their disclosure is also becoming an important factor in access to capital markets.

The PwC rating is based on the results of a study that evaluates the quality, completeness and availability of ESG information in the public reporting of Kazakh companies.

Since 2019, Kazatomprom has been reporting information on approaches to sustainable development management and contribution to the achievement of the UN Global Sustainable Development Goals. With the independent assurance of non-financial information disclosed in the integrated annual report for 2021, the Company's ESG team ensured full compliance with the GRI (Global Reporting Initiative): Core Option, and also improved the quality of disclosure in accordance with the best international practices.

It should be noted that last year, Kazatomprom was second in the TOP 10 of PwC's ESG Disclosure Rating. The improvement of the Company's position is due to the fact that for Kazatomprom, the development and improvement of sustainable development practices is a significant factor in ensuring the long-term stability and competitiveness of the Company, as well as its ability to create additional value for all stakeholders, making a significant contribution to the sustainable development of the country, society and the uranium industry.

https://www.pwc.com/kz/en/assets/esg/esg-disclosure-rating.pdf

 

 

 

For more information, please contact:

Kazatomprom Investor Relations Inquiries

Yerlan Magzumov, Director, Investor Relations

Cory Kos, International Adviser, Investor Relations

Tel.: +7 7172 45 81 80 / 69

Email: ir@kazatomprom.kz

Kazatomprom Public Relations and Media Inquiries

Sabina Kumurbekova, Director, Government and Public Relations

Gazhaiyp Kumisbek, Chief Expert, Government and Public Relations

Tel.: +7 7172 45 80 22

Email: pr@kazatomprom.kz

A copy of this announcement is available at www.kazatomprom.kz.

 

About Kazatomprom

Kazatomprom is the largest uranium producer in the world with natural uranium production in proportion to the Company's participatory interest in the amount of about 24% of the total global primary uranium production in 2021. The group has the largest uranium reserve base in the industry. Kazatomprom, together with subsidiaries, affiliates and joint organizations, is developing 26 deposits combined into 14 uranium-mining enterprises. All uranium mining enterprises are located on the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan and when mine uranium use in-situ recovery technology, paying particular attention to best HSE practices and means (ISO 45001 and ISO 14001 certified).

Kazatomprom's securities are listed on the London Stock Exchange, the Astana International Exchange and the Kazakhstan Stock Exchange. Kazatomprom is the National Atomic Company of the Republic of Kazakhstan, and the main customers of the group are operators of nuclear generating capacities, and the main export markets for products are China, South and East Asia, North America and Europe. The Group sells uranium and uranium products under long-term and short-term contracts, as well as on the spot market directly from its corporate centre in Astana, Kazakhstan, as well as through a trading subsidiary in Switzerland, Trading House KazakAtom (THK).

For more information, please, visit our website http://www.kazatomprom.kz

Forward Looking Information

All statements, other than statements of historical fact, included in this message or document are statements regarding the future. Statements regarding the future reflect the Company's current expectations and estimates regarding its financial condition, results of operations, plans, goals, future results and activities. Such statements may include, but are not limited to, statements before which, after which or where words such as “goal”, “believe”, “expect”, “intend”, “possibly”, “anticipate”, “evaluate”, “plan”, “project”, “will”, “may”, “probably”, “should”, “may” and other words and terms of a similar meaning or their negative forms are used.

Such statements regarding the future include known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other important factors beyond the control of the Company, which may lead to the fact that the actual results, indicators or achievements of the Company will significantly differ from the expected results, indicators or achievements expressed or implied by such statements regarding the future. Such statements regarding the future are based on numerous assumptions regarding the current and future business strategy of the Company and the conditions in which it will operate in the future.

INFORMATION ON THE ESTIMATES CONTAINED IN THIS DOCUMENT ARE BASED ON SEVERAL ASSUMPTIONS ABOUT FUTURE EVENTS AND ARE SUBJECT TO SIGNIFICANT ECONOMIC AND COMPETITIVE UNCERTAINTIES AND OTHER CONVENTIONALITIES, NONE OF WHICH CAN NOT BE PREDICTED WITH CERTAINTY AND SOME OF WHICH ARE OUTSIDE OF THE COMPANY'S CONTROL. THERE CAN NOT BE ANY WARRANTY THAT THE ESTIMATES WILL BE REALIZED AND THE ACTUAL RESULTS MAY BE ABOVE OR BELOW THAN SPECIFIED. NONE OF THE COMPANY - NO SHAREHOLDERS, NO DIRECTORS, NO OFFICERS, NO EMPLOYEES, NO CONSULTANTS, NO AFFILIATES NOR ANY REPRESENTATIVES OR AFFILIATES LISTED ABOVE BEAR RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE ACCURACY OF THE ESTIMATES PRESENTED IN THIS DOCUMENT.

The information contained in this message or document, including, but not limited to, statements regarding the future, is applicable only as of the date of this document and is not intended to provide any guarantees regarding future results The Company expressly disclaims any obligation to disseminate updates or changes to such information, including financial data or forward-looking statements, and will not publicly release any changes that it may make to information arising from changes in the Company's expectations, changes in events, conditions or circumstances on which such statements regarding the future are based, or in other events or circumstances arising after the date of this document.

Leave feedback

| (AIX)    KZT 18760   %   0.78 USD 40.17   %   -0.25

Казатомпром стал лидером рейтинга «Лучшее раскрытие ESG-информации» по версии PriceWaterhouseCoopers

30 декабря 2022
Казатомпром стал лидером рейтинга «Лучшее раскрытие ESG-информации» по версии PriceWaterhouseCoopers

Компания PriceWaterhouseCoopers (PwC) объявила победителей рейтинга лучших казахстанских компаний по уровню раскрытия ESG-информации в годовых отчетах за 2021 год. Список 50 компаний с лучшей практикой раскрытия данных в области устойчивого развития формируется ежегодно, сильнейшие из которых номинируются в ТОП-10 Рейтинга раскрытия ESG-информации. В 2022 году лидером Рейтинга признан  АО «НАК «Казатомпром» (далее - «Казатомпром или «Компания»).

Раскрытие информации по экологическим, социальным и управленческим аспектам является требованием времени и глобального сообщества, способствующим долгосрочному и устойчивому развитию бизнеса. Качественное раскрытие ESG-информации позволяет определить существенные риски и возможности действующей бизнес-модели, что способствует более эффективной адаптации к новым вызовам. Сегодня ESG-показатели все больше влияют на  инвестиционную привлекательность компании на глобальном рынке, и их раскрытие также становится важным фактором доступа к рынкам капитала.

Рейтинг PwC основан на результатах исследования, в ходе которого оцениваются качество, полнота и доступность ESG-информации в публичной отчетности казахстанских компаний.

С 2019 года Казатомпром включает в отчетность информацию о подходах к управлению устойчивым развитием и вкладе в достижение глобальных целей устойчивого развития ООН. При независимом заверении нефинансовой информации, раскрытой в интегрированном годовом отчете за 2021 год, команда ESG Компании обеспечила полное соответствие GRI (Global Reporting Initiative): Core Option, а также повысила качество раскрытия в соответствии с лучшими мировыми практиками.

Следует отметить, что в прошлом году Казатомпром был вторым в ТОП-10 Рейтинга раскрытия ESG-информации PwC. Улучшение позиции Компании связано с тем, что для Казатомпрома развитие и совершенствование практик устойчивого развития является значимым фактором обеспечения долгосрочной стабильности и конкурентоспособности Компании, а также ее способности создавать дополнительную ценность для всех заинтересованных сторон, внося существенный вклад в устойчивое развитие страны, общества и урановой отрасли.

https://www.pwc.com/kz/en/assets/esg/esg-disclosure-rating.pdf

 

По вопросам, связанным с взаимодействием с инвесторами

Ерлан Магзумов, директор департамента IR

Кори Кос (Cory Kos), международный консультант департамента IR

Тел: +7 7172 45 81 80 / 69

Email: ir@kazatomprom.kz

По вопросам по связям с общественностью и запросам СМИ

Сабина Кумурбекова, директор департамента GR и PR

Гажайып Кумисбек, главный эксперт департамента GR и PR

Тел: +7 7172 45 80 63

Email: pr@kazatomprom.kz

 

О Казатомпроме

Казатомпром является крупнейшим в мире производителем урана с добычей природного урана, пропорционально долям участия Компании, в размере около 24% от совокупной мировой первичной добычи урана в 2021 году. Группа имеет крупнейшую резервную базу урана в отрасли. Казатомпром вместе с дочерними, зависимыми и совместными организациями ведет разработку 26 месторождений, объединенных в 14 уранодобывающих предприятий. Все уранодобывающие предприятия расположены на территории Республики Казахстан и при добыче урана применяют технологию подземного скважинного выщелачивания, уделяя особое внимание передовым практикам и средствам контроля охраны здоровья, промышленной безопасности и окружающей среды (сертифицированы ISO 45001 и ISO 14001).

Ценные бумаги Казатомпрома размещены на Лондонской фондовой бирже, бирже Astana International Exchange и на Казахстанской фондовой бирже. Казатомпром является Национальной атомной компанией Республики Казахстан, и основные клиенты группы - это операторы атомных генерирующих мощностей, а основные экспортные рынки для продукции - Китай, Южная и Восточная Азия, Северная Америка и Европа. Группа продает уран и урановую продукцию по долгосрочным и краткосрочным контрактам, а также на спотовом рынке непосредственно из своего корпоративного центра в г. Астане, Казахстан, а также через дочернюю торговую компанию в Швейцарии, Trading House KazakAtom (ТНК).

Для получения более подробной информации посетите наш интернет-ресурс http://www.kazatomprom.kz

 

 

Заявления относительно будущего

Все заявления, кроме заявлений исторического факта, включенные в данное сообщение или документ, являются заявлениями относительно будущего. Заявления относительно будущего отражают текущие ожидания и прогнозы Компании, касающиеся ее финансового состояния, результатов деятельности, планов, целей, будущих результатов и деятельности. Такие заявления могут включать, помимо прочего, заявления, перед которыми, после которых или где используются такие слова как «цель», «считаем», «ожидаем», «намереваемся», «возможно», «предвидим», «оцениваем», «план», «проект», «будет», «может иметь», «вероятно», «должен», «может» и другие слова и термины аналогичного значения или их отрицательные формы.

Такие заявления относительно будущего включают известные и неизвестные риски, неопределенности и другие важные факторы, не зависящие от Компании, которые могут привести к тому, что фактические результаты, показатели или достижения Компании будут существенно отличаться от ожидаемых результатов, показателей или достижений, выраженных или подразумеваемых такими заявлениями относительно будущего. Такие заявления относительно будущего основаны на многочисленных предположениях относительно нынешней и будущей бизнес-стратегии Компании и условий, в которых она будет работать в будущем.

ИНФОРМАЦИЯ В ОТНОШЕНИИ ПРОГНОЗОВ, СОДЕРЖАЩАЯСЯ В НАСТОЯЩЕМ ДОКУМЕНТЕ, ОСНОВЫВАЕТСЯ НА РЯДЕ ПРЕДПОЛОЖЕНИЙ О БУДУЩИХ СОБЫТИЯХ И ПОДВЕРЖЕНА ЗНАЧИТЕЛЬНОЙ ЭКОНОМИЧЕСКОЙ И КОНКУРЕНТНОЙ НЕОПРЕДЕЛЕННОСТИ И ДРУГИМ УСЛОВНОСТЯМ, НИ ОДНА ИЗ КОТОРЫХ НЕ МОЖЕТ БЫТЬ ПРЕДСКАЗАНА С УВЕРЕННОСТЬЮ И НЕКОТОРЫЕ ИЗ КОТОРЫХ НАХОДЯТСЯ ЗА ПРЕДЕЛАМИ КОНТРОЛЯ КОМПАНИИ. НЕ МОЖЕТ БЫТЬ НИКАКИХ ГАРАНТИЙ, ЧТО ПРОГНОЗЫ БУДУТ РЕАЛИЗОВАНЫ, И ФАКТИЧЕСКИЕ РЕЗУЛЬТАТЫ МОГУТ БЫТЬ ВЫШЕ ИЛИ НИЖЕ, ЧЕМ УКАЗАНО. НИКТО ИЗ КОМПАНИИ - НИ ЕЕ АКЦИОНЕРЫ, НИ ДИРЕКТОРА, НИ ДОЛЖНОСТНЫЕ ЛИЦА, НИ СОТРУДНИКИ, НИ КОНСУЛЬТАНТЫ, НИ АФФИЛИРОВАННЫЕ ЛИЦА ИЛИ КАКИЕ-ЛИБО ПРЕДСТАВИТЕЛИ, ИЛИ АФФИЛИРОВАННЫЕ ЛИЦА ПЕРЕЧИСЛЕННЫХ ВЫШЕ - НЕ НЕСУТ ОТВЕТСТВЕННОСТИ ЗА ТОЧНОСТЬ ПРОГНОЗОВ, ПРЕДСТАВЛЕННЫХ В НАСТОЯЩЕМ ДОКУМЕНТЕ.

Информация, содержащаяся в данном сообщении или документе, включая, помимо прочего, заявления относительно будущего, применяется только на дату настоящего документа и не предназначена для предоставления каких-либо гарантий относительно будущих результатов. Компания однозначно отказывается от каких-либо обязательств по распространению обновлений или изменений такой информации, включая финансовые данные или прогнозные заявления, и не будет публично выпускать какие-либо изменения, которые она может внести в информацию, возникающие в результате изменений в ожиданиях Компании, изменений в событиях, условиях или обстоятельствах, на которых основаны такие заявления относительно будущего, или в других событиях или обстоятельствах, возникающих после даты настоящего документа.

Оставить отзыв