| (AIX)    USD 38.05   %0      KZT 18575   %0     

Our business

Scientific activity

To increase the efficiency of implementation of the Development Strategy of NAC Kazatomprom JSC (Kazatomprom or the Company) for 2018-2028 in accordance with the Policy for the Management of Scientific and Technological Development, The Company conducts scientific research related to planning, monitoring and implementation of R&D, scientific and technical services (STS), creation and commercialization of intellectual property items (IPI), integration of R&D results.

Scientific research is conducted by three scientific centers: Institute of High Technologies LLP (research and design institute), the Scientific Center of  Ulba Metallurgical Plant JSC and Central experimental and methodical Expedition of Volkovgeology JSC (research and production subdivisions of enterprises).

Scientific and technical activities, the formation of new areas of scientific research/development, including digitalization, automation and robotization, knowledge management, commercialization of intellectual property items and technology transfer are coordinated by the Scientific and Technical Projects Department of Kazatomprom.

Priority areas of R&D and STS:

  • Geology, geotechnology and mining preparatory work, repair and restoration work of wells and associated extraction of RM and REM at uranium deposits on the basis of Volkovgeology JSC;
  • Mining and processing of pregnant solutions, U3O8 obtaining on the basis of Institute of High Technologies LLP;
  • High technologies of nuclear fuel cycle, production and processing of RM and REM on the basis of the Scientific Center of Ulba Metallurgical Plant JSC.
  • Digitalization, automation and robotization;
  • Commercialization of IPI and technology transfer (through the expert commission on intellectual property of Kazatomprom) and Knowledge Management.

422 employees are engaged in research and design activities in Kazatomprom and its subsidiaries and affiliates, including 2 doctors of sciences and 55 candidates of sciences.

Kazatomprom is the Patent Holder/Copyright Holder of 67 intellectual property objects, of which 3 Eurasian patents for invention, 27 Patents of the Republic of Kazakhstan for invention, 12 Patents of the RK for utility model, 21 Certificates of the RK for objects of copyright and 4 Certificates of the RK for a trademark.

As part of the IPI commercialization, Kazatomprom is working to conclude licensing agreements for the right to use intellectual property items of the Company.

Kazatomprom annually implements R&D projects in various areas, based on modern technologies and advanced research methods, which allow us to obtain accurate and reliable data. Key and promising R&D projects:

  • Study of the possibility of using ammonia water to obtain uranium concentrate from rich eluate

Obtaining uranium concentrate corresponding to ST RK 1909/ST NAC 02/ ASTM C 967, by precipitation and thermal calcination of ammonium polyuranates, makes it possible to reduce the costs of producing finished uranium products. The RK Patent for utility model No. 4851 “Method of obtaining natural uranium concentrate” was received and integrated in a number of enterprises of Kazatomprom, with which corresponding license agreements were concluded.

  • Study of microelement and isotopic composition to create portraits of finished products of uranium mining enterprises

The choice of microelement and radionuclide markers makes it possible to identify the belonging of a product to the enterprises of Kazatomprom, as well as to create databases (libraries) of portraits of products of the enterprises. Certificate for copyright object No. 37147 “Mass spectrometric method for determining elements - markers of finished products (uranium concentrates) of uranium mining enterprises of Kazatomprom” was received.

  • Development of a multi-channel well pumps control cabinet (Cabinet)

The development of a multichannel Cabinet is a solution to a complex technological problem of individually controlling well pumps. In 2023, successful field tests of the multi-channel Cabinet and software for its control were carried out; production is expected in 2024. The following documents of title have been received: RK Patent for utility model No. 7676 “Multi-channel pump control cabinet”, Certificate of copyright No. 28772 “Software algorithm for controlling well pumping equipment”.

  • Introduction of new technologies, materials and equipment to reduce the cost of chemical concentrate of natural uranium and uranium oxide

The introduction of new technologies, materials and equipment leads to an increase in the content of uranium in the finished desorbates and a decrease in the content of excess acidity relative to it. The project “Pilot plant for nanofiltration of finished desorbates” was introduced at Kazatomprom-SaUran LLP with a positive technological result and economic effect.

  • Optimization of process solution flows during acidification and block mining

This project increases the efficiency of mining uranium deposits using the ISL method based on the integrated use of modern geographic information systems for the design of process units. Software has been developed and Copyright Object Certificate No. 10493 “Software package for studying uranium mining using the ISL method with obtaining a Simulator version 3.0” has been obtained.

The main significant areas of scientific research as part of radiation safety:

  • Development of an automatic monitoring system for radiation hazards based on a threshold gamma radiation dosimeter with the ability to measure and control the equivalent dose and equivalent dose rate of external gamma radiation

The automatic monitoring system based on the individual dosimeter "RKS01IM" is an information complex for monitoring and recording individual radiation doses of personnel received when working with radiation sources, taking into account the professional route of personnel, as well as the radiation situation at the workplaces of personnel. The functionality of the automatic monitoring system has been confirmed; RK Patent No. 35902 and Eurasian Patent No. 044050 for the invention “Automatic Monitoring System” have been obtained.

 

  • Study of radionuclide composition and total α-activity of air in the working area of uranium mining enterprises

The study of the radionuclide composition and total α-activity of the air in the working area of uranium mining enterprises makes it possible to determine dose transition coefficients and the following characteristics: distribution of uranium dust particles in the air of the working area according to PM2.5 and PM10 fractions, mass concentrations of suspended particles, volumetric activity of uranium and elements uranium series in uranium dust particles, integral dose coefficient taking into account the distribution of activity along the median aerodynamic diameter. Work on this project is in progress.

Leave feedback

| (AIX)    KZT 19685   %   0.13 USD 44.6   %   -1.11

Виды деятельности

Научная деятельность

Для повышения эффективности реализации стратегии развития АО «НАК «Казатомпром» («Казатомпром» или «Компания») на 2018-2028 годы, в соответствии с  политикой по управлению научно-технологическим развитием, Компания осуществляет научные исследования, связанные с планированием, мониторингом и выполнением НИОКР, научно-технических услуг (НТУ), созданием и коммерциализацией объектов интеллектуальной собственности (ОИС), внедрением результатов НИОКР.

Научные исследования проводятся тремя научными центрами: ТОО «Институт высоких технологий» (научно-исследовательский и проектно-конструкторский институт), НЦ АО «Ульбинский металлургический завод» и ЦОМЭ АО «Волковгеология» (научно-производственные подразделения предприятий).

Научно-техническая деятельность, формирование новых направлений научных исследований/разработок, в том числе цифровизация, автоматизация и роботизация, управление знаниями, коммерциализация ОИС и трансферт технологий координируются департаментом научно-технических проектов Казатомпрома.

Приоритетные направления НИОКР и НТУ:

  • геология, геотехнология и горно-подготовительные работы, ремонтно-восстановительные работы скважин и попутное извлечение РМ и РЗМ на урановых месторождениях на базе АО «Волковгеология»;
  • добыча и переработка продуктивных растворов, получение ЗОУ на базе ТОО «Институт высоких технологий»;
  • высокие технологии ЯТЦ, получение и переработка РМ и РЗМ на базе НЦ АО «Ульбинский металлургический завод»;
  • цифровизация, автоматизация и роботизация;
  • коммерциализация ОИС и трансферт технологий (через экспертную комиссию по интеллектуальной собственности Казатомпрома), управление знаниями.

Научно-исследовательской и проектно-конструкторской деятельностью в Казатомпроме и его дочерних и зависимых организациях занимаются 422 сотрудника, из них 2 доктора наук и 55 кандидатов наук.

Казатомпром является патентообладателем/правообладателем 67 объектов интеллектуальной собственности, из них 3 евразийских патента на изобретение, 27 патентов Республики Казахстан на изобретение, 12 патентов РК на полезную модель, 21 свидетельство РК на объекты авторского права и 4 свидетельства РК на товарный знак.

В рамках коммерциализации ОИС Казатомпром проводит работу по заключению лицензионных договоров на право использования объектов интеллектуальной собственности Компании.

Казатомпром ежегодно реализует проекты НИОКР по разным направлениям, основанные на современных технологиях и передовых методах исследований, которые позволяют получать точные и достоверные данные. Ключевые и перспективные проекты НИОКР:

  • Исследование возможности применения аммиачной воды для получения уранового концентрата из товарного десорбата

Получение уранового концентрата, соответствующего СТ РК 1909/СТ НАК 02/ASTM C 967, путем осаждения и термической прокалки полиуранатов аммония позволяет снизить затраты на производство готовой урановой продукции. Получен патент РК на полезную модель №4851 «Способ получения концентрата природного урана», внедрен в ряде предприятий Казатомпрома, с которыми заключены соответствующие лицензионные договоры.

  • Изучение микроэлементного и изотопного состава для создания портретов готовой продукции уранодобывающих предприятий

Выбор микроэлементных и радионуклидных маркеров позволяет идентифицировать принадлежность продукта к предприятиям Казатомпрома, а также создавать базы данных (библиотеки) портретов продукции предприятий. Получено свидетельство на объект авторского права № 37147 «Масс-спектрометрический метод определения элементов - маркеров готовой продукции (урановые концентраты) уранодобывающих предприятий Казатомпрома.

  • Разработка многоканального шкафа управления скважинными насосами (ШУН)

Разработка многоканального ШУН является решением комплексной технологической задачи по управлению скважинными насосами в индивидуальном порядке. В 2023 году проведены успешные полевые испытания многоканального ШУН, программного обеспечения для его управления, в 2024 году ожидается введение в производство. Получены следующие охранные документы: патент РК на полезную модель № 7676 «Многоканальный шкаф управления насосами», свидетельство на объект авторского права № 28772 «Программный алгоритм для управления скважинным насосным оборудованием».

  • Внедрение новых технологий, материалов и оборудования для снижения себестоимости химического концентрата природного урана и закиси-окиси урана

Внедрение новых технологий, материалов и оборудования приводит к повышению содержания в готовых десорбатах урана и снижению относительно него содержания избыточной кислотности. Проект «Опытно-промышленная установка нанофильтрации готовых десорбатов» внедрен в ТОО «Казатомпром-SaUran» (2 руд) и ТОО «Байкен-U» с положительным технологическим результатом и экономическим эффектом.

  • Оптимизация потоков технологических растворов при закислении и отработке блоков

Данный проект повышает эффективность отработки месторождений урана методом ПСВ на основе комплексного применения современных геоинформационных систем для проектирования технологических блоков. Разработано программное обеспечение и получено cвидетельство на объект авторского права № 10493 «Программный комплекс для изучения добычи урана методом ПСВ с получением cимулятора версии 3.0». 

Основные значимые направления научных исследований в рамках радиационной безопасности:

  • Разработка системы автоматического мониторинга радиационно-опасных факторов на основе порогового дозиметра гамма-излучения с возможностью измерения и контроля эквивалентной дозы и мощности эквивалентной дозы внешнего гамма-излучения

Система автоматического мониторинга на основе индивидуального дозиметра «РКС01ИМ» представляет собой информационный комплекс по контролю и учету индивидуальных доз облучения персонала, полученных при работе с источниками излучения, с учетом профмаршрута персонала, а также радиационной обстановкой на рабочих местах персонала. Работоспособность системы автоматического мониторинга подтверждена, получены патент РК № 35902 и патент евразийский № 044050 на изобретение системы автоматического мониторинга.

  • Исследование радионуклидного состава и суммарной α-активности воздуха рабочей зоны уранодобывающих предприятий

Исследование радионуклидного состава и суммарной α-активности воздуха рабочей зоны уранодобывающих предприятий позволяет определить дозовые коэффициенты перехода и следующие характеристики: распределение частиц урановой пыли в воздухе рабочей зоны по фракциям PM2.5 и PM10, массовые концентрации взвешенных частиц, объёмную активность урана и элементов уранового ряда в частицах урановой пыли, интегральный дозовый коэффициент с учетом распределения активности по медианному аэродинамическому диаметру. Работы по данному проекту продолжаются.

Оставить отзыв