Our business

Rare metals

Rare metals (RM) and their compounds have a unique set of physical and chemical properties, and are widely used in instrument making, mechanical engineering, metallurgy, nuclear energy and medicine.

Tantalum - niobium and beryllium production at the Ulba Metallurgical Plant is among the largest in the world.

Tantalum-Niobium production

Tantalum-Niobium production at the Ulba Metallurgical Plant.

It is the only producer in the CIS and one of the world's largest enterprises with a complete production cycle from processing of tantalum-niobium-containing raw material to the finished products. Share of TP in the global tantalum market is about 12%. The basis of the food basket for the metal are sprayed target, tantalum ingots and chips.

Originally, tantalum was used for the manufacture of wire for incandescent lamps. However, due to its unique properties including ductility, strength, corrosion resistance, heat-resistance, high coefficient of heat transfer and the ability to "get along" with the living tissue of the body, the metal is used in electronics, chemistry, mechanical engineering, nuclear power, metallurgy and medicine.

12% Share of TP in the global tantalum market.

There is a production of corrosion-resistant equipment for chemical industry, parts of electronic tubes, electrical capacitors for semiconductor devices, the dye in the production of synthetic fibers, glassware, crucibles for melting metals and alloys, high-temperature furnaces heaters and heat exchangers for nuclear energy systems. In surgery the tantalum metal is used for bonding bones, nerves, and sutures.

Tantalum products

  • tantalum ingots of 3N2, 3N5, 3N7, 4N and 4N5 purities, manufactured by double and triple electron-beam melting;
  • Chips;
  • Tantalum flat and round bars;
  • Powders of tantalum capacitors;
  • Materials for condensers
  • Ingots TaY. Products from TaY
  • Ingots TaW. Products from TaW
  • tantalum ingots of 4N5 purity, produced by vacuum arc remelting

Beryllium production

Beryllium is produced at the Ulba Metallurgical Plant. This is one of three companies in the world with full production cycle from ore concentrate processing to finished product. It is also the world's largest supplier of primary series of beryllium and alloys based on it.

Flowsheet, developed at the enterprise, allows the company to process almost any type of beryllium-containing material.

Unique technology at the enterprise allows it to produce a wide range of products based on beryllium and its alloys. Plants and gas-static hydrostatic compression provides the products with isotropic properties.

700-800°C Beryllium alloys, being 1.5 times lighter than aluminum, are more solid than many specialty steels. They retain strength at temperatures of 700-800 degrees Celsius.

Structural materials based on beryllium have strength, corrosion resistance and resistance to high temperatures. Beryllium alloys, being 1.5 times lighter than aluminum, are more solid than many specialty steels. They retain strength at temperature of 700-800 degrees Celsius. Beryllium is used in various industries including electronics, automotive, oil and gas, nuclear energy, medicine and aerospace. However, the high brittleness of the metal does not allow use of beryllium as a structural metal.

Beryllium products:

  • Beryllium-metal ingots;
  • aluminum-beryllium master alloys,
  • copper-beryllium master alloys,
  • nikelberyllium ligatures;
  • beryllium oxide - powder;
  • articles of beryllium oxide;
  • metal beryllium - powder;
  • Product and harvesting of cemented beryllium.
Leave a feedback

Виды деятельности

Редкие металлы

Редкие металлы (РМ) и их соединения обладают уникальным комплексом физико-химических свойств и широко применяются в приборостроении, машиностроении, металлургии, атомной энергетики и медицине.

Тантал – ниобиевое и берилиевое производства развернуты на базе Ульбинского металлургического завода и являются одними из крупнейших в мире.

Тантал-ниобиевое производство

Тантал-ниобиевое производство  развернуто на Ульбинском металлургическом заводе.

Это единственное на территории СНГ и одно из крупнейших в мире предприятий, имеющих полный производственный цикл от переработки тантал-ниобий-содержащего сырья до готовой продукции. Доля ТП на мировом рынке тантала составляет около 12%. Основой продуктовой корзины остаются металл для напыляющих мишеней, танталовые слитки и чипсы.

Первоначально тантал использовался для изготовления проволоки для ламп накаливания. Однако благодаря своим уникальным свойствам: пластичности, прочности, коррозионной устойчивости, тугоплавкости, высокому коэффициенту теплопередачи, способности "уживаться" с живой тканью организма - металл нашел применение в электронике, химии, машиностроении, ядерной энергетике, металлургии и в медицине.

12% Доля ТП на мировом рынке тантала.

Из него изготовляют коррозионноустойчивую аппаратуру для химической промышленности, детали электронных ламп, электрические конденсаторы для полупроводниковых приборов, фильеры в производстве искусственного волокна, лабораторную посуду, тигли для плавки металлов и сплавов, нагреватели высокотемпературных печей; теплообменники для ядерно-энергетических систем. В хирургии данный металл применяют для скрепления костей, нервов и наложения швов.

Танталовая продукция

  • Слитки тантала чистотой 3N2, 3N5, 3N7, 4N и 4N5, произведенные методом двойного и тройного электронно-лучевого переплава;
  • Чипсы;
  • Танталовый плоский и круглый прокат;
  • Порошки тантала конденсаторные;
  • Материалы для конденсаторов
  • Слитки TaY. Продукция из TaY
  • Слитки TaW. Продукция из TaW
  • Слитки тантала чистотой 4N5, произведенные методом вакуумно-дугового переплава

Бериллиевое производство

Бериллиевое производство развернуто на Ульбинском металлургическом заводе. Это одно из трех предприятий в мире, имеющее полный производственный цикл от переработки рудного концентрата до выпуска готовой продукции с заданными параметрами качества, крупнейший мировой поставщик серийной первичной бериллиевой продукции бериллия и лигатур на его основе.

Технологическая схема, разработанная на предприятии, позволяет переработать практически любые виды бериллийсодержащего сырья.

Уникальное технологическое оборудование предприятия позволяет производить широкий ассортимент изделий на основе бериллия и его сплавов. Установки гидростатического и газостатического прессования обеспечивают получение изделий с изотропными свойствами.

700-800°C Сплавы бериллия, будучи в 1,5 раза легче алюминия, тем не менее, прочнее многих специальных сталей. Свою прочность они сохраняют до температуры 700-800 градусов Цельсия

Конструкционные материалы на основе бериллия обладают одновременно и легкостью, и прочностью, коррозионной устойчивостью и стойкостью к высоким температурам. Сплавы бериллия, будучи в 1,5 раза легче алюминия, тем не менее, прочнее многих специальных сталей. Свою прочность они сохраняют до температуры 700-800 градусов Цельсия. Бериллий используется в самых разных областях промышленности: в электронике, автомобилестроении, нефтяной и газовой промышленности, ядерной энергетике, медицине, аэрокосмической отрасли. Однако высокая хрупкость металла не позволяет применять бериллий в качестве конструкционного металла.

Бериллиевая продукция:

  • Бериллий-металлические слитки;
  • алюмо-бериллиевые лигатуры,
  • медно-бериллиевые лигатуры,
  • никельбериллиевые лигатуры;
  • оксид бериллия - порошок;
  • изделия из оксида бериллия;
  • металлический бериллий - порошок;
  • изделия и заготовки из металлокерамического бериллия.
Оставить отзыв