| (AIX)    KZT 18310   %   -0.41 USD 39.87   %   -0.42

New investment projects of Kazatomprom presented to the Prime Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan

22 October 2022
New investment projects of Kazatomprom presented to the Prime Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan

National Atomic Company Kazatomprom JSC (hereinafter - "Kazatomprom" or the "Company") presented its new investment projects to the Prime Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan Alikhan Smailov during his working trip to the Turkestan region.

“Most of the mines of Kazatomprom are located in the southern region of our country. The Company actively supports the development and growth of the regions of presence, finances socially significant projects, contributing to the improvement of the welfare of the local population”, - Yerzhan Mukanov, CEO of Kazatomprom, noted in his report. “In 2021 alone, Kazatomprom transferred a total of KZT 1.609 billion for the socio-economic development of the regions of presence as part of the commitments under subsoil use contracts. A number of social projects were also implemented, such as the improvement of settlements, the construction of modern children's playgrounds and sports grounds in 7 settlements of the Turkestan and Kyzylorda regions, and financial assistance was provided to socially vulnerable segments of the population. At the end of 2021, Kazatomprom allocated KZT 850 million for the implementation of social projects.”

A new project of Kazatomprom - a sulfuric acid production plant - is also intended to improve the level and quality of life of the local population. The implementation of this project is planned for the period from 2022 to 2026. It is assumed that the plant will be built in the Sozak district of the Turkestan region, in close proximity to mines that do not have railway lines, which will significantly shorten the delivery routes to consumers.

This project will create additional jobs in the region: about 800 people will be involved in construction.

The Company is currently evaluating potential investments in a new plant. The exact amount of necessary investments will be determined based on the results of development of a feasibility study and design estimates.

In addition, the Prime Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan was provided with information about the Kazakh-French joint venture KATCO, the management of which presented a project for uranium mining at the new South Tortkuduk site. The venture assumes that the new project will ensure the following fifteen years of continuous production. In addition, this project will create additional jobs for the period of construction work on the specified site, as well as increase investment in the socio-economic development of the Sozak district and the Turkestan region. According to the compensation plan for landscaping, the uranium mining enterprise will plant saxaul and other trees on 12,000 hectares of the green belt of the city of Turkestan.

“Every year, our company finances about 30 long-term and short-term projects aimed at supporting local residents of the Sozak region and developing the region's infrastructure. In cooperation with local Akimats, we have implemented such significant projects as construction of a 200 children school in the village of Sholakkorgan, a 50 children kindergarten in the village of Tasty, playgrounds with a football field in 14 villages of the Sozak district, equipping physics, chemistry and biology classrooms, as well as multimedia classrooms in 12 schools of the district”, Alexandre Amyot Du Mesnil Gaillard, the deputy financial director of KATCO, informed. “At present, the project for construction of an ambulance station for 25 teams in the city of Turkestan is nearing completion, thanks to which residents of all regions of the region will be able to receive timely medical care. The cost of this project amounted to KZT 1.483 billion”.

“All projects are socially and economically important for the region. They will create permanent jobs and significantly increase the volume of industrial output,” Prime Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan Alikhan Smailov assessed the presented projects.

 

For further information, please contact:

Kazatomprom Investor Relations Inquiries

Cory Kos, International Adviser, Investor Relations

Botagoz Muldagaliyeva, Director of Investor Relations

Tel: +7 (8) 7172 45 81 80 / 69

Email: ir@kazatomprom.kz

Kazatomprom Public Relations and Media Inquiries

Sabina Kumurbekova, GR&PR Director

Gazhaiyp Kumisbek, Chief Expert of GR & PR Department

Tel: +7 (8) 7172 45 80 63

Email: pr@kazatomprom.kz

About Kazatomprom

Kazatomprom is the largest uranium producer in the world with natural uranium production in proportion to the Company's participatory interest in the amount of about 24% of the total global primary uranium production in 2021. The group has the largest uranium reserve base in the industry. Kazatomprom, together with subsidiaries, affiliates and joint organizations, is developing 26 deposits combined into 14 uranium-mining enterprises. All uranium mining enterprises are located on the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan and when mine uranium use in-situ recovery technology, paying particular attention to best HSE practices and means (ISO 45001 and ISO 14001 certified).

Kazatomprom's securities are listed on the London Stock Exchange, the Astana International Exchange and the Kazakhstan Stock Exchange. Kazatomprom is the National Atomic Company of the Republic of Kazakhstan, and the main customers of the group are operators of nuclear generating capacities, and the main export markets for products are China, South and East Asia, North America and Europe. The Group sells uranium and uranium products under long-term and short-term contracts, as well as on the spot market directly from its corporate centre in Astana, Kazakhstan, as well as through a trading subsidiary in Switzerland, Trading House KazakAtom (THK).

For more information, please, visit our website http://www.kazatomprom.kz

Statements for the Future

All statements, other than statements of historical fact, included in this message or document are statements regarding the future. Statements regarding the future reflect the Company's current expectations and estimates regarding its financial condition, results of operations, plans, goals, future results and activities. Such statements may include, but are not limited to, statements before which, after which or where words such as “goal”, “believe”, “expect”, “intend”, “possibly”, “anticipate”, “evaluate”, “plan”,“project”,“will”,“may”,“probably”, “should”,“may” and other words and terms of a similar meaning or their negative forms are used.

Such statements regarding the future include known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other important factors beyond the control of the Company, which may lead to the fact that the actual results, indicators or achievements of the Company will significantly differ from the expected results, indicators or achievements expressed or implied by such statements regarding the future. Such statements regarding the future are based on numerous assumptions regarding the current and future business strategy of the Company and the conditions in which it will operate in the future.

INFORMATION ON THE ESTIMATES CONTAINED IN THIS DOCUMENT ARE BASED ON SEVERAL ASSUMPTIONS ABOUT FUTURE EVENTS AND ARE SUBJECT TO SIGNIFICANT ECONOMIC AND COMPETITIVE UNCERTAINTIES AND OTHER CONVENTIONALITIES, NONE OF WHICH CAN NOT BE PREDICTED WITH CERTAINTY AND SOME OF WHICH ARE OUTSIDE OF THE COMPANY'S CONTROL. THERE CAN NOT BE ANY WARRANTY THAT THE ESTIMATES WILL BE REALIZED AND THE ACTUAL RESULTS MAY BE ABOVE OR BELOW THAN SPECIFIED. NONE OF THE COMPANY - NO SHAREHOLDERS, NO DIRECTORS, NO OFFICERS, NO EMPLOYEES, NO CONSULTANTS, NO AFFILIATES NOR ANY REPRESENTATIVES OR AFFILIATES LISTED ABOVE BEAR RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE ACCURACY OF THE ESTIMATES PRESENTED IN THIS DOCUMENT.

The information contained in this message or document, including, but not limited to, statements regarding the future, is applicable only as of the date of this document and is not intended to provide any guarantees regarding future results The Company expressly disclaims any obligation to disseminate updates or changes to such information, including financial data or forward-looking statements, and will not publicly release any changes that it may make to information arising from changes in the Company's expectations, changes in events, conditions or circumstances on which such statements regarding the future are based, or in other events or circumstances arising after the date of this document.

Leave feedback

| (AIX)    KZT 18605   %   -1.61 USD 40.37   %   -1.82

Премьер-министру РК презентованы новые инвестиционные проекты Казатомпрома

22 октября 2022
Премьер-министру РК презентованы новые инвестиционные проекты Казатомпрома

АО «Национальная атомная компания «Казатомпром» (далее - «Казатомпром» или «Компания») презентовало свои новые инвестиционные проекты Премьер-Министру Республики Казахстан Алихану Смаилову в ходе его рабочей поездки в Туркестанскую область.

«Большая часть рудников Казатомпрома находится в южном регионе нашей страны. Компания активно поддерживает развитие и рост регионов присутствия, финансирует социально значимые проекты, внося вклад в улучшение благосостояния местного населения, - отметил в своем докладе Председатель Правления Казатомпрома Ержан Муканов. - Только в 2021 году Казатомпром суммарно перечислил на социально-экономическое развитие регионов присутствия 1,609 млрд тенге в рамках исполнения обязательств по контрактам на недропользование. Также был реализован ряд социальных проектов, таких как благоустройство населенных пунктов, строительство современных детских игровых и спортивных площадок в 7 населенных пунктах Туркестанской и Кызылординской областей и оказана финансовая помощь социально уязвимым слоям населения. По итогам 2021 года на реализацию социально значимых проектов Казатомпром выделил средства в размере 850 млн тенге».

Новый проект Казатомпрома - завод по производству серной кислоты – также призван способствовать повышению уровня и качества жизни местного населения. Реализация данного проекта планируется в период с 2022 по 2026 года. Предполагается, что завод будет построен в Созакском районе Туркестанской области, в непосредственной близости от рудников, не имеющих железнодорожных путей, что значительно сократит пути доставки потребителям.

Данный проект позволит создать дополнительные рабочие места в регионе: к строительству будет привлечено около 800 человек.

В настоящее время Компания оценивает потенциальные инвестиции в новый завод. Точный объем необходимых инвестиций будет определен по итогам разработки технико-экономического обоснования и проектно-сметной документации.

Также Премьер-министру РК была представлена информация о совместном казахстанско-французском предприятии «КАТКО», руководство которого презентовало проект по добыче урана на новом участке Южный Торткудук. Предприятие ожидает, что реализация нового проекта обеспечит последующие 15 лет непрерывного производства. Кроме того, данный проект позволит создать дополнительные рабочие места на период строительных работ на указанном участке, а также повысить объем инвестиций в социально-экономическое развитие Созакского района и Туркестанской области. Согласно компенсационному плану по озеленению уранодобывающее предприятие произведет посадку саксаула и других деревьев на территории 12 000 га зеленого пояса города Туркестан.

«Ежегодно наша компания финансирует около 30 долгосрочных и краткосрочных проектов, направленных на поддержку местных жителей Созакского района и развитие инфраструктуры региона. В сотрудничестве с местными акиматами мы реализовали такие значимые проекты, как строительство школы на 200 мест в поселке Шолаккорган, детского сада на 50 мест в поселке Тасты, детских площадок с полем для футбола в 14 поселках Созакского района, оснащение кабинетов физики, химии и биологии, а также мультимедийных кабинетов в 12 школах района, - проинформировал заместитель финансового директора «КАТКО» Александр Амио Дю Мениль Гайяр. - В настоящее время близится к завершению проект строительства станции скорой помощи на 25 бригад в г. Туркестане, благодаря которому жители всех регионов области смогут получать своевременную медицинскую помощь. Стоимость данного проекта составила 1,483 млрд тенге».

«Все проекты являются социально и экономически важными для области. Они позволят создать постоянные рабочие места и значительно увеличат объем выпуска промышленной продукции», — дал оценку представленным проектам Премьер-министр РК Алихан Смаилов.

 

По вопросам, связанным с взаимодействием с инвесторами

Кори Кос (Cory Kos), международный консультант департамента IR

Ботагоз Мулдагалиева, директор департамента IR

Тел: +7 7172 45 81 80 / 69

Email: ir@kazatomprom.kz

По вопросам по связям с общественностью и запросам СМИ

Сабина Кумурбекова, директор департамента GR и PR

Гажайып Кумисбек, главный эксперт департамента GR и PR

Тел: +7 7172 45 80 63

Email: pr@kazatomprom.kz

 

О Казатомпроме

Казатомпром является крупнейшим в мире производителем урана с добычей природного урана, пропорционально долям участия Компании, в размере около 24% от совокупной мировой первичной добычи урана в 2021 году. Группа имеет крупнейшую резервную базу урана в отрасли. Казатомпром вместе с дочерними, зависимыми и совместными организациями ведет разработку 26 месторождений, объединенных в 14 уранодобывающих предприятий. Все уранодобывающие предприятия расположены на территории Республики Казахстан и при добыче урана применяют технологию подземного скважинного выщелачивания, уделяя особое внимание передовым практикам и средствам контроля охраны здоровья, промышленной безопасности и окружающей среды (сертифицированы ISO 45001 и ISO 14001).

Ценные бумаги Казатомпрома размещены на Лондонской фондовой бирже, бирже Astana International Exchange и на Казахстанской фондовой бирже. Казатомпром является Национальной атомной компанией Республики Казахстан, и основные клиенты группы - это операторы атомных генерирующих мощностей, а основные экспортные рынки для продукции - Китай, Южная и Восточная Азия, Северная Америка и Европа. Группа продает уран и урановую продукцию по долгосрочным и краткосрочным контрактам, а также на спотовом рынке непосредственно из своего корпоративного центра в г. Астане, Казахстан, а также через дочернюю торговую компанию в Швейцарии, Trading House KazakAtom (ТНК).

Для получения более подробной информации посетите наш интернет-ресурс http://www.kazatomprom.kz

 

Заявления относительно будущего

Все заявления, кроме заявлений исторического факта, включенные в данное сообщение или документ, являются заявлениями относительно будущего. Заявления относительно будущего отражают текущие ожидания и прогнозы Компании, касающиеся ее финансового состояния, результатов деятельности, планов, целей, будущих результатов и деятельности. Такие заявления могут включать, помимо прочего, заявления, перед которыми, после которых или где используются такие слова как «цель», «считаем», «ожидаем», «намереваемся», «возможно», «предвидим», «оцениваем», «план», «проект», «будет», «может иметь», «вероятно», «должен», «может» и другие слова и термины аналогичного значения или их отрицательные формы.

Такие заявления относительно будущего включают известные и неизвестные риски, неопределенности и другие важные факторы, не зависящие от Компании, которые могут привести к тому, что фактические результаты, показатели или достижения Компании будут существенно отличаться от ожидаемых результатов, показателей или достижений, выраженных или подразумеваемых такими заявлениями относительно будущего. Такие заявления относительно будущего основаны на многочисленных предположениях относительно нынешней и будущей бизнес-стратегии Компании и условий, в которых она будет работать в будущем.

ИНФОРМАЦИЯ В ОТНОШЕНИИ ПРОГНОЗОВ, СОДЕРЖАЩАЯСЯ В НАСТОЯЩЕМ ДОКУМЕНТЕ, ОСНОВЫВАЕТСЯ НА РЯДЕ ПРЕДПОЛОЖЕНИЙ О БУДУЩИХ СОБЫТИЯХ И ПОДВЕРЖЕНА ЗНАЧИТЕЛЬНОЙ ЭКОНОМИЧЕСКОЙ И КОНКУРЕНТНОЙ НЕОПРЕДЕЛЕННОСТИ И ДРУГИМ УСЛОВНОСТЯМ, НИ ОДНА ИЗ КОТОРЫХ НЕ МОЖЕТ БЫТЬ ПРЕДСКАЗАНА С УВЕРЕННОСТЬЮ И НЕКОТОРЫЕ ИЗ КОТОРЫХ НАХОДЯТСЯ ЗА ПРЕДЕЛАМИ КОНТРОЛЯ КОМПАНИИ. НЕ МОЖЕТ БЫТЬ НИКАКИХ ГАРАНТИЙ, ЧТО ПРОГНОЗЫ БУДУТ РЕАЛИЗОВАНЫ, И ФАКТИЧЕСКИЕ РЕЗУЛЬТАТЫ МОГУТ БЫТЬ ВЫШЕ ИЛИ НИЖЕ, ЧЕМ УКАЗАНО. НИКТО ИЗ КОМПАНИИ - НИ ЕЕ АКЦИОНЕРЫ, НИ ДИРЕКТОРА, НИ ДОЛЖНОСТНЫЕ ЛИЦА, НИ СОТРУДНИКИ, НИ КОНСУЛЬТАНТЫ, НИ АФФИЛИРОВАННЫЕ ЛИЦА ИЛИ КАКИЕ-ЛИБО ПРЕДСТАВИТЕЛИ, ИЛИ АФФИЛИРОВАННЫЕ ЛИЦА ПЕРЕЧИСЛЕННЫХ ВЫШЕ - НЕ НЕСУТ ОТВЕТСТВЕННОСТИ ЗА ТОЧНОСТЬ ПРОГНОЗОВ, ПРЕДСТАВЛЕННЫХ В НАСТОЯЩЕМ ДОКУМЕНТЕ.

Информация, содержащаяся в данном сообщении или документе, включая, помимо прочего, заявления относительно будущего, применяется только на дату настоящего документа и не предназначена для предоставления каких-либо гарантий относительно будущих результатов. Компания однозначно отказывается от каких-либо обязательств по распространению обновлений или изменений такой информации, включая финансовые данные или прогнозные заявления, и не будет публично выпускать какие-либо изменения, которые она может внести в информацию, возникающие в результате изменений в ожиданиях Компании, изменений в событиях, условиях или обстоятельствах, на которых основаны такие заявления относительно будущего, или в других событиях или обстоятельствах, возникающих после даты настоящего документа.

Оставить отзыв