| (AIX)    USD 37.3   %   -2.38 KZT 18835   %   0.88

Kazatomprom summed up the results on occupational safety in 2018

20 February 2019
Kazatomprom summed up the results on occupational safety in 2018

Occupational safety issues were discussed on February 20-21, 2019 in Shymkent during the XXI summing-up meeting. The key topics included health, safety and environment, industrial, radiation and nuclear safety in NAC Kazatomprom JSC.

The forum was attended by the top executives of Kazatomprom, representatives of subsidiary and affiliated organizations, state and local executive bodies, as well as Kazakhstan Temir Zholy and KazMunayGas national companies.

“Except for strict compliance with the requirements of the laws of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the atomic company shall follow the best international practices in the field of occupational safety. In 2019, the company will continue developing a safety culture, leadership and responsibility of managers,” noted Galymzhan Pirmatov, the Chief Executive Officer of Kazatomprom.

There were no industrial accidents recorded in 2018 at Kazatomprom enterprises.

Kazatomprom supported the initiative of the International Social Security Association (ISSA) aimed at zero injuries, and registered as a member of the Vision Zero international program.

In 2019, the company employees who achieved results in the field of health, safety and environment, industrial and radiation safety will be awarded by the Chief Executive Officer of Kazatomprom. The award was established in December 2018 to increase the motivation and responsibility of employees to comply with the standards and rules of industrial safety.

During the meeting, Kazatomprom enterprises that achieved best performances in the field of industrial safety and prevented accidents in 2018, were awarded with the certificates of honor. Karatau LLP headed the list and received a Challenge Cup.

Leave feedback

| (AIX)    USD 40.27   %0      KZT 18615   %0     

В Казатомпроме подвели итоги 2018 года по вопросам производственной безопасности

20 февраля 2019
В Казатомпроме подвели итоги 2018 года по вопросам производственной безопасности

Вопросы обеспечения производственной безопасности обсудили 20 февраля 2019 года в г. Шымкенте в ходе XXI итогового совещания. Охрана труда, окружающей среды, промышленная, радиационная и ядерная безопасность в АО «НАК «Казатомпром» стали главными темами дня.

В форуме приняли участие руководители Казатомпрома, представители дочерних и зависимых организаций, государственных и местных исполнительных органов, а также национальных компаний КТЖ и КазМунайГаз.

- Помимо обязательного выполнения требований законодательства Казахстана, атомный холдинг должен соответствовать лучшим мировым практикам в области производственной безопасности. В 2019 году компания продолжит развивать культуру безопасности, лидерство и ответственность руководителей - подчеркнул Председатель Правления Казатомпрома Галымжан Пирматов.

В 2018 году на предприятиях АО «НАК «Казатомпром» промышленных аварий не допущено.

Казатомпром поддержал инициативу Международной ассоциации социального обеспечения (International Social Security Association - ISSA) по стремлению к нулевому травматизму и в прошлом году зарегистрировался в качестве участника международной программы Vision Zero.

В 2019 году работники, имеющие достижения в области охраны труда и окружающей среды, промышленной и радиационной безопасности, будут награждены премией Председателя Правления Казатомпрома. Премия учреждена в декабре 2018 года для повышения мотивации и ответственности рядовых сотрудников по выполнению норм и правил производственной безопасности.

В ходе совещания предприятия атомного холдинга, добившиеся лучших показателей в области обеспечения производственной безопасности и не допустившие в 2018 году несчастных случаев, наградили почетными грамотами. Занявшее 1 место ТОО «Каратау» получило переходящий кубок.

Оставить отзыв