| (AIX)    USD 30.37   %0      KZT 13965   %   -0.99

Kazakh-Canadian Business Council

25 November 2022
Kazakh-Canadian Business Council

On 25 November, the 5th anniversary meeting of the Kazakh-Canadian Business Council was held. The event was attended by: Vice-Minister of Trade and Integration of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Kairat Torebayev; Special Representative of the Prime Minister of Canada in Europe and the European Union, Stéphane Dion; Senator, member of the Senate Committee on National Security, Defence and Veterans Affairs and the Senate Committee on Agriculture and Forestry, Co-Chair of the Interparliamentary cooperation group of Kazakhstan - Canada, Victor Oh; Senator, Deputy Chair of the Senate Committee on National Security, Defence and Veterans Affairs, member of the Senate Committee on Finance and the Committee on Official Languages, member of the Interparliamentary cooperation groups of the RoK – Canada, Jean Guy Dagenais; Ambassador of Canada to the RoK, Alan Hamson; Ambassador of the RoK to Canada, Akylbek Kamaldinov, as well as representatives of state bodies of the Republic of Kazakhstan, large Kazakh and Canadian companies in the field of energy, mining and oil and gas industry, aviation, agriculture, healthcare, education, etc.

Yerzhan Mukanov, CEO of NAC Kazatomprom JSC is the Co-Chair of the Council from the Kazakh side, and Tim Gitzel, President of Cameco Corporation, from the Canadian side.

“Mutually beneficial cooperation between Kazakhstan and Canada is actively developing in such important areas for the two countries as the oil and mining and metallurgical industries, agriculture, and energy. The trade turnover between the two countries is steadily growing, which indicates a significant potential for the realization of our capabilities, said Mr. Mukanov. - Kazatomprom and Cameco were honoured to act as co-chairs of this bilateral dialogue platform. Our companies are linked by many years of fruitful cooperation, which began with the establishment of the Inkai joint venture in 1996. Since then, it has been a successful example of fruitful collaboration. The company demonstrates a high level of corporate social responsibility, adhering to the best security standards and corporate culture. At the same time, uranium mining is not the only area of mutually beneficial cooperation. I am confident that this business council will contribute to further diversification of areas of cooperation and will give a tangible impetus to the development of the economies of our countries.”

The trade turnover between Kazakhstan and Canada in January-September 2022 amounted to USD 729.5 million, an increase of more than 3 times compared to the same period last year (USD 236.9 million). Exports from Kazakhstan to Canada increased 3.6 times over the same period and amounted to USD 609.2 million.

During the meeting of the business council, the parties discussed the potential of bilateral trade and reviewed the reports of meetings of working groups on sectors: mining, aviation, agriculture, education and healthcare.

Earlier, as part of the upcoming meeting of the business council on the most promising areas of cooperation, working group meetings were held with the participation of representatives of government agencies and business communities of both countries. From June to November 2022, 5 working groups were held on mining, energy, aerophysics and aviation, agriculture, education and healthcare. More than 200 participants took part in the meetings of the working groups. This platform allowed the participants to establish business contacts and identify mutual interests.

 

For more information, please contact:

Kazatomprom Investor Relations Inquiries

Botagoz Muldagaliyeva, Director, Investor Relations

Cory Kos, International Adviser, Investor Relations

Tel.: +7 7172 45 81 80 / 69

Email: ir@kazatomprom.kz

Kazatomprom Public Relations and Media Inquiries

Sabina Kumurbekova, Director, Government and Public Relations

Gazhaiyp Kumisbek, Chief Expert, Government and Public Relations

Tel.: +7 7172 45 80 22

Email: pr@kazatomprom.kz

A copy of this announcement is available at www.kazatomprom.kz.

About Kazatomprom

Kazatomprom is the largest uranium producer in the world with natural uranium production in proportion to the Company's participatory interest in the amount of about 24% of the total global primary uranium production in 2021. The group has the largest uranium reserve base in the industry. Kazatomprom, together with subsidiaries, affiliates and joint organizations, is developing 26 deposits combined into 14 uranium-mining enterprises. All uranium mining enterprises are located on the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan and when mine uranium use in-situ recovery technology, paying particular attention to best HSE practices and means (ISO 45001 and ISO 14001 certified).

Kazatomprom's securities are listed on the London Stock Exchange, the Astana International Exchange and the Kazakhstan Stock Exchange. Kazatomprom is the National Atomic Company of the Republic of Kazakhstan, and the main customers of the group are operators of nuclear generating capacities, and the main export markets for products are China, South and East Asia, North America and Europe. The Group sells uranium and uranium products under long-term and short-term contracts, as well as on the spot market directly from its corporate centre in Astana, Kazakhstan, as well as through a trading subsidiary in Switzerland, Trading House KazakAtom (THK).

For more information, please, visit our website http://www.kazatomprom.kz

Forward Looking Information

All statements, other than statements of historical fact, included in this message or document are statements regarding the future. Statements regarding the future reflect the Company's current expectations and estimates regarding its financial condition, results of operations, plans, goals, future results and activities. Such statements may include, but are not limited to, statements before which, after which or where words such as “goal”, “believe”, “expect”, “intend”, “possibly”, “anticipate”, “evaluate”, “plan”, “project”, “will”, “may”, “probably”, “should”, “may” and other words and terms of a similar meaning or their negative forms are used.

Such statements regarding the future include known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other important factors beyond the control of the Company, which may lead to the fact that the actual results, indicators or achievements of the Company will significantly differ from the expected results, indicators or achievements expressed or implied by such statements regarding the future. Such statements regarding the future are based on numerous assumptions regarding the current and future business strategy of the Company and the conditions in which it will operate in the future.

INFORMATION ON THE ESTIMATES CONTAINED IN THIS DOCUMENT ARE BASED ON SEVERAL ASSUMPTIONS ABOUT FUTURE EVENTS AND ARE SUBJECT TO SIGNIFICANT ECONOMIC AND COMPETITIVE UNCERTAINTIES AND OTHER CONVENTIONALITIES, NONE OF WHICH CAN NOT BE PREDICTED WITH CERTAINTY AND SOME OF WHICH ARE OUTSIDE OF THE COMPANY'S CONTROL. THERE CAN NOT BE ANY WARRANTY THAT THE ESTIMATES WILL BE REALIZED AND THE ACTUAL RESULTS MAY BE ABOVE OR BELOW THAN SPECIFIED. NONE OF THE COMPANY - NO SHAREHOLDERS, NO DIRECTORS, NO OFFICERS, NO EMPLOYEES, NO CONSULTANTS, NO AFFILIATES NOR ANY REPRESENTATIVES OR AFFILIATES LISTED ABOVE BEAR RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE ACCURACY OF THE ESTIMATES PRESENTED IN THIS DOCUMENT.

The information contained in this message or document, including, but not limited to, statements regarding the future, is applicable only as of the date of this document and is not intended to provide any guarantees regarding future results The Company expressly disclaims any obligation to disseminate updates or changes to such information, including financial data or forward-looking statements, and will not publicly release any changes that it may make to information arising from changes in the Company's expectations, changes in events, conditions or circumstances on which such statements regarding the future are based, or in other events or circumstances arising after the date of this document.

Leave feedback

| (AIX)    KZT 18835   %   0.88 USD 37.3   %   -2.38

Заседание казахстанско-канадского делового совета

25 ноября 2022
Заседание казахстанско-канадского делового совета

25 ноября состоялось 5-ое юбилейное заседание казахстанско-канадского делового совета. Участие в мероприятии приняли: вице-министр торговли и интеграции РК Кайрат Торебаев, специальный представитель Премьер-министра Канады в Европе и Европейском союзе Стефан Дион; сенатор, член Комитета Сената по национальной безопасности, обороне и делам ветеранов и Комитета Сената по сельскому и лесному хозяйству, сопредседатель межпарламентской группы сотрудничества РК - Канада Виктор Оу; сенатор,  заместитель председателя Комитета Сената по национальной безопасности, обороне и делам ветеранов, член Комитета Сената по финансам и Комитета по официальным языкам, член межпарламентской группы сотрудничества РК – Канада Жан Ги Дэжэнэ; посол Канады в Республике Казахстан Алан Хэмсон; посол Республики Казахстан в Канаде Акылбек Камалдинов, а также представители государственных органов Республики Казахстан, крупных казахстанских и канадских компаний в сфере энергетики, горнодобывающей и нефтегазовой промышленности, авиации, сельского хозяйства, здравоохранения, образования и др.

Сопредседателем совета от казахстанской стороны является Председатель Правления АО «НАК «Казатомпром» Ержан Муканов, с канадской стороны - Президент Cameco Corporation Тим Гитцель.

«Взаимовыгодное сотрудничество Казахстана и Канады активно развивается в таких важнейших для двух стран направлениях, как нефтяная и горно-металлургическая промышленность, сельское хозяйство, энергетика. Товарооборот между странами неизменно растет, что свидетельствует о значительном потенциале для реализации наших возможностей, - отметил Председатель Правления Казатомпрома Ержан Муканов. - Казатомпром и Cameco были удостоены чести выступать сопредседателями данной двусторонней диалоговой площадки. Наши компании связывает многолетнее плодотворное сотрудничество, началом которому послужило создание в 1996 году совместного предприятия «Инкай». С тех пор оно является успешным примером плодотворной совместной работы. Компания демонстрирует высокий уровень корпоративной социальной ответственности, придерживаясь лучших стандартов безопасности и корпоративной культуры. Вместе с тем, добыча урана - это не единственное направление взаимовыгодного сотрудничества. Уверен, что данный деловой совет будет способствовать дальнейшей диверсификации направлений сотрудничества и придаст ощутимый импульс развитию экономик наших стран».

Товарооборот между Казахстаном и Канадой за январь-сентябрь 2022 года составил 729,5 млн долл. США, увеличившись более чем в 3 раза по сравнению с аналогичным периодом прошлого года (236,9 млн долл. США). Экспорт из Казахстана в Канаду за этот же период вырос в 3,6 раз и составил 609,2 млн долл. США.

В ходе заседания делового совета стороны обсудили потенциал двусторонней торговли и рассмотрели отчеты заседаний рабочих групп по секторам: добыча полезных ископаемых, авиация, сельское хозяйство, образование и здравоохранение.

Ранее в рамках предстоящего заседания Делового совета по наиболее перспективным направлениям сотрудничества были проведены заседания рабочих групп с участием представителей госструктур и бизнес-сообществ обеих стран. С июня по ноябрь 2022 года прошли 5 рабочих групп по добыче полезных ископаемых, энергетике, аэрофизике и авиации, сельскому хозяйству, образованию и здравоохранению. В заседаниях рабочих групп приняли участие более 200 участников. Данная площадка позволила участникам наладить бизнес-контакты и определить взаимные интересы.  

Для получения более подробной информации:

По вопросам, связанным с взаимодействием с инвесторами

Кори Кос (Cory Kos), международный консультант департамента IR

Ботагоз Мулдагалиева, директор департамента IR

Тел: +7 7172 45 81 80 / 69

Email: ir@kazatomprom.kz

По вопросам по связям с общественностью и запросам СМИ

Сабина Кумурбекова, директор департамента GR и PR

Гажайып Кумисбек, главный эксперт департамента GR и PR

Тел: +7 7172 45 80 63

Email: pr@kazatomprom.kz

 

О Казатомпроме

Казатомпром является крупнейшим в мире производителем урана с добычей природного урана, пропорционально долям участия Компании, в размере около 24% от совокупной мировой первичной добычи урана в 2021 году. Группа имеет крупнейшую резервную базу урана в отрасли. Казатомпром вместе с дочерними, зависимыми и совместными организациями ведет разработку 26 месторождений, объединенных в 14 уранодобывающих предприятий. Все уранодобывающие предприятия расположены на территории Республики Казахстан и при добыче урана применяют технологию подземного скважинного выщелачивания, уделяя особое внимание передовым практикам и средствам контроля охраны здоровья, промышленной безопасности и окружающей среды (сертифицированы ISO 45001 и ISO 14001).

Ценные бумаги Казатомпрома размещены на Лондонской фондовой бирже, бирже Astana International Exchange и на Казахстанской фондовой бирже. Казатомпром является Национальной атомной компанией Республики Казахстан, и основные клиенты группы - это операторы атомных генерирующих мощностей, а основные экспортные рынки для продукции - Китай, Южная и Восточная Азия, Северная Америка и Европа. Группа продает уран и урановую продукцию по долгосрочным и краткосрочным контрактам, а также на спотовом рынке непосредственно из своего корпоративного центра в г. Астане, Казахстан, а также через дочернюю торговую компанию в Швейцарии, Trading House KazakAtom (ТНК).

Для получения более подробной информации посетите наш интернет-ресурс http://www.kazatomprom.kz

Заявления относительно будущего

Все заявления, кроме заявлений исторического факта, включенные в данное сообщение или документ, являются заявлениями относительно будущего. Заявления относительно будущего отражают текущие ожидания и прогнозы Компании, касающиеся ее финансового состояния, результатов деятельности, планов, целей, будущих результатов и деятельности. Такие заявления могут включать, помимо прочего, заявления, перед которыми, после которых или где используются такие слова как «цель», «считаем», «ожидаем», «намереваемся», «возможно», «предвидим», «оцениваем», «план», «проект», «будет», «может иметь», «вероятно», «должен», «может» и другие слова и термины аналогичного значения или их отрицательные формы.

Такие заявления относительно будущего включают известные и неизвестные риски, неопределенности и другие важные факторы, не зависящие от Компании, которые могут привести к тому, что фактические результаты, показатели или достижения Компании будут существенно отличаться от ожидаемых результатов, показателей или достижений, выраженных или подразумеваемых такими заявлениями относительно будущего. Такие заявления относительно будущего основаны на многочисленных предположениях относительно нынешней и будущей бизнес-стратегии Компании и условий, в которых она будет работать в будущем.

ИНФОРМАЦИЯ В ОТНОШЕНИИ ПРОГНОЗОВ, СОДЕРЖАЩАЯСЯ В НАСТОЯЩЕМ ДОКУМЕНТЕ, ОСНОВЫВАЕТСЯ НА РЯДЕ ПРЕДПОЛОЖЕНИЙ О БУДУЩИХ СОБЫТИЯХ И ПОДВЕРЖЕНА ЗНАЧИТЕЛЬНОЙ ЭКОНОМИЧЕСКОЙ И КОНКУРЕНТНОЙ НЕОПРЕДЕЛЕННОСТИ И ДРУГИМ УСЛОВНОСТЯМ, НИ ОДНА ИЗ КОТОРЫХ НЕ МОЖЕТ БЫТЬ ПРЕДСКАЗАНА С УВЕРЕННОСТЬЮ И НЕКОТОРЫЕ ИЗ КОТОРЫХ НАХОДЯТСЯ ЗА ПРЕДЕЛАМИ КОНТРОЛЯ КОМПАНИИ. НЕ МОЖЕТ БЫТЬ НИКАКИХ ГАРАНТИЙ, ЧТО ПРОГНОЗЫ БУДУТ РЕАЛИЗОВАНЫ, И ФАКТИЧЕСКИЕ РЕЗУЛЬТАТЫ МОГУТ БЫТЬ ВЫШЕ ИЛИ НИЖЕ, ЧЕМ УКАЗАНО. НИКТО ИЗ КОМПАНИИ - НИ ЕЕ АКЦИОНЕРЫ, НИ ДИРЕКТОРА, НИ ДОЛЖНОСТНЫЕ ЛИЦА, НИ СОТРУДНИКИ, НИ КОНСУЛЬТАНТЫ, НИ АФФИЛИРОВАННЫЕ ЛИЦА ИЛИ КАКИЕ-ЛИБО ПРЕДСТАВИТЕЛИ, ИЛИ АФФИЛИРОВАННЫЕ ЛИЦА ПЕРЕЧИСЛЕННЫХ ВЫШЕ - НЕ НЕСУТ ОТВЕТСТВЕННОСТИ ЗА ТОЧНОСТЬ ПРОГНОЗОВ, ПРЕДСТАВЛЕННЫХ В НАСТОЯЩЕМ ДОКУМЕНТЕ.

Информация, содержащаяся в данном сообщении или документе, включая, помимо прочего, заявления относительно будущего, применяется только на дату настоящего документа и не предназначена для предоставления каких-либо гарантий относительно будущих результатов. Компания однозначно отказывается от каких-либо обязательств по распространению обновлений или изменений такой информации, включая финансовые данные или прогнозные заявления, и не будет публично выпускать какие-либо изменения, которые она может внести в информацию, возникающие в результате изменений в ожиданиях Компании, изменений в событиях, условиях или обстоятельствах, на которых основаны такие заявления относительно будущего, или в других событиях или обстоятельствах, возникающих после даты настоящего документа.

Оставить отзыв