Press release JSC NAC Kazatomprom to support businessmen of South Kazakhstan Region

3 July 2015
Press release JSC NAC Kazatomprom to support businessmen of South Kazakhstan Region

JSC NAC Kazatomprom and Akimat of South Kazakhstan region agreed to support local producers. The agreement was reached during the working visit of the CEO of the National Atomic Company to the region.

CEO of JSC NAC Kazatomprom Askar Zhumagaliyev and Akim of South Kazakhstan region Askar Myrzakhmetov signed an additional agreement to the memorandum of cooperation between the company and the Akimat on the development of local content. Within this document uranium mining companies intend to conclude with local producers in the region contracts totaling to KZT 4.6 bn. In 2015-2016 the National Atomic Company will purchase from local entrepreneurs electrical equipment (transformers), lubricants, clothing, pipes, paper products and other.

Implementation of the agreement will give a multiplier effect to the social and economic development of the region, i.e. the increase of local content, the preservation of jobs, improving product competitiveness, etc.

At the meeting, Askar Zhumagaliyev and Askar Myrzakhmetov also discussed the relocation of the offices of the subsidiaries of JSC NAC Kazatomprom, carrying out uranium mining in the region, from Almaty to Shymkent. The Management of the National Atomic Company believes that the relocation of subsidiaries to the South Kazakhstan region will give an additional impetus to the development of the region, increase the efficiency of the company and create new jobs.

During the visit the CEO of JSC NAC Kazatomprom A. Zhumagaliyev will get acquainted with the work of subsidiaries, travel to the mines and facilities of TTK LLP, TGHP LLP, JV KATCO, Stepnoye-RU LLP, DP Ortalyk LLP, JV Inkai LLP, Karatau LLP, JSC JV Akbastau, JSC JV Zarechnoye.

A. Zhumagaliyev will also visit the branch of IVT-Zerde and get acquainted with the operation of the mobile complex for the extraction of uranium of IVT LLP. On the basis of the branch Zerde, a comprehensive analytical laboratory will be established that can solve a wide range of applied and scientific tasks, as well as meet the needs of enterprises of JSC NAC Kazatomprom in the respective services. Mobile complex, designed by scientists and specialists of the National Atomic Company will significantly reduce the amount of necessary capital investments in the development of uranium deposits and improve the efficiency of uranium production two-times.

The CEO of the National Company also plans to inspect the social facilities of Kazatomprom-Demeu LLP in the villages of Taukent and Kyzemshek in the South Kazakhstan region.

JSC NAC Kazatomprom is the national operator of Kazakhstan for export of uranium and its compounds, rare metals, nuclear fuel for nuclear power plants, special equipment, technologies and double-use materials. The main activities of the company are: geological exploration, uranium production; manufacture of nuclear fuel cycle products; production of construction materials; energy; science; social security and personnel training. Kazatomprom is an active participant of the program for development of renewable energy in the Republic of Kazakhstan. Currently the company employs over 27,000 people. Kazatomprom is one of the leading uranium production companies in the world.

www.kazatomprom.kz

Leave feedback

АО «НАК «Казатомпром» поддержит предпринимателей Южно-Казахстанской области

3 июля 2015
АО «НАК «Казатомпром» поддержит предпринимателей Южно-Казахстанской области

АО «НАК «Казатомпром» и акимат Южно-Казахстанской области договорились о поддержке отечественных товаропроизводителей. Соответствующее соглашение достигнуто в ходе рабочей поездки руководителя национальной атомной компании в регион.

Председатель правления АО «НАК «Казатомпром» Аскар Жумагалиев и аким Южно-Казахстанской области Аскар Мырзахметов подписали дополнительное соглашение к меморандуму о сотрудничестве между компанией и акиматом по вопросам развития местного содержания. В рамках  данного документа уранодобывающие предприятия намерены заключить с отечественными товаропроизводителями региона договоры на общую сумму 4,6 млрд. тенге. В 2015-2016 годы национальная атомная компания закупит у местных предпринимателей электротехническое оборудование (трансформаторы), горюче-смазочные материалы, спецодежду, трубы, бумажную продукцию и др.

Реализация соглашения даст мультипликативный эффект социально-экономическому развитию региона – это увеличение доли местного содержания, сохранение рабочих мест, повышение уровня конкурентоспособности продукций и т.д.

На встрече Аскар Жумагалиев и Аскар Мырзахметов также обсудили вопрос передислокации из Алматы в Шымкент офисов дочерних компаний АО «НАК «Казатомпром», осуществляющих добычу урана в регионе. По мнению руководства атомной компании, переезд дочерних предприятий в Южно-Казахстанскую область даст дополнительный импульс  развитию региона, повысит эффективность компании, создаст новые рабочие места.

В рамках поездки Председатель правления АО «НАК «Казатомпром» А. Жумагалиев ознакомится с работой дочерних компаний, объедет рудники и объекты ТОО «ТТК», ТОО «ТГХП», ТОО СП «КАТКО», ТОО «Степное-РУ», ТОО «ДП «Орталык», ТОО «СП «Инкай», ТОО «Каратау», АО СП «Акбастау», АО СП «Заречное».

Также А.Жумагалиев посетит филиал «ИВТ-Зерде» и ознакомится  с работой мобильного комплекса по добыче урана ТОО «ИВТ». На базе филиала  «Зерде» создается комплексная аналитическая лаборатория, способная решать широкий круг прикладных и научных задач, а также обеспечивать потребности предприятий АО «НАК «Казатомпром» в соответствующих услугах. Мобильный комплекс, разработанный учеными и специалистами национальной атомной компании  позволит  существенно уменьшить объем необходимых капитальных вложений при освоении месторождений урана и  повысить эффективность добычи урана в два раза.

Глава национальной компании также планирует провести осмотр социальных объектов ТОО «Казатомпром-Демеу» в поселках Таукент и Кыземшек Южно-Казахстанской области.

Оставить отзыв