| (AIX)    USD 44.6   %   -1.11 KZT 19685   %   0.13

The IV International Innovation School “Energy, Water and Chemistry”

1 October 2015
The IV International Innovation School “Energy, Water and Chemistry”

On September 29 and 30, the IV International Innovation School “Energy, Water and Chemistry” was held in Astana. The event hosted by Kazatomprom and Association “The Nuclear Society of Kazakhstan” was attended by Kazakhstani and foreign experts, scientists, students, representatives of governmental authorities and companies.

       The participants of this event discussed the prospects for development of renewable and nuclear power, energy-efficient and innovation technologies as well as chemical and water projects.

       - Innovation school is very informative and helpful for both young specialists and professionals. It allows to change opinions, gain extensive experience and knowledge in the innovations development and introduction to the world arena, - said Choi George Shan, the Associate Director and Consultant of Livermore National Laboratory of US Department of Energy.  

        During this event, the Round Table “Atomic energy – innovations against radiophobia” was conducted. The Executive Director of Nuclear Society of Kazakhstan Nataliya Zhdanova told about important role of informative and communication activity in overcoming of radiophobia and demolishing different myths regarding nuclear industry.

        Besides, overview tours were organized for the participants of Innovation School to photovoltaic modules plant “Astana Solar” and scientific & research complex on the basis of heavy-ion accelerator DC-60.

Leave feedback

| (AIX)    KZT 16980   %   -0.96 USD 37.74   %   -0.21

IV Международная Инновационная Школа «Энергия, вода и химия»

1 октября 2015
IV Международная Инновационная Школа «Энергия, вода и химия»

29-30 сентября в Астане состоялась IV Международная Инновационная Школа «Энергия, вода и химия». В мероприятии, организованном АО «НАК «Казатомпром» и ассоциацией «Ядерное общество Казахстана» приняли участие казахстанские и зарубежные эксперты, ученые, студенты, представители государственных органов и компаний.

Участники мероприятия обсудили перспективы развития возобновляемой и ядерной энергетики, энергосберегающих и инновационных технологий, а также химических и водных проектов.

– Инновационная школа очень информативна, полезна как для молодых специалистов, так и для профессионалов. Она позволяет обмениваться мнениями,  получать большой опыт и знания по разработке и внедрению инноваций на мировой арене,- отметил помощник директора и консультант Ливермолской национальной лаборатории министерства энергетики США Чой Жорж-Шан.  

В рамках мероприятия был организован круглый стол «Атомная энергия – инновации против радиофобии». Исполнительный директор ассоциации «Ядерное общество Казахстана» Наталья Жданова рассказала о важной роли информационно-коммуникационной работы в преодолении радиофобии и разрушении различных мифов об атомной промышленности.

Также для участников Инновационной Школы были организованы ознакомительные туры на завод фотоэлектрических модулей «Astana Solar» и научно-исследовательский комплекс на базе ускорителя тяжелых ионов DC-60.

Оставить отзыв