| (AIX)    USD 39.97   %   0.3 KZT 18500   %   0.05

Kazatomprom will transport uranium to North America through China

2 September 2015
Kazatomprom will transport uranium to North America through China

September 1, 2015. As part of the state visit of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev to the People’s Republic of China, Mr. Askar Zhumagaliyev, Chief Executive Officer of “NAC “Kazatomprom” JSC and Mr. Liu Chunsheng, President of CNEIC (China Nuclear Energy Industry Corporation) signed an Agreement on procurement of temporary storage services of natural uranium concentrates in China and transportation to North America.

The Agreement provides for temporary storage of goods and its transit through China to the western ports of the USA and Canada.  Kazakhstan-Chinese cooperation will enable to diversify supply routes of Kazatomprom’s uranium products on the world market.

During the visit to the PRC, the head of the national company of Kazakhstan Askar Zhumagaliyev met with Mr. Qian Zhimin, General Manager of China National Nuclear Corporation   (CNNC). The parties have discussed a number of issues of further development of mutually beneficial cooperation in peaceful uses of nuclear power.

“NAC “Kazatomprom” JSC and CNNC have a long story of cooperation. China National Nuclear Corporation is one of the largest companies with full nuclear fuel cycle.  CNNC Group includes 110 subsidiaries, with 100 thousand employees. Corporation operates 6 NPP with 12 power units, with a total capacity of 9800 MW.

CNEIC is a subsidiary of CNNC, exporting and importing NFC products.

Leave feedback

Казатомпром будет транспортировать уран в Северную Америку через Китай

2 сентября 2015
Казатомпром будет транспортировать уран в Северную Америку через Китай

1 сентября 2015 г., в рамках государственного визита Президента Республики Казахстан Нурсултана Назарбаева в Китайскую Народную Республику председатель правления АО «НАК «Казатомпром» Аскар Жумагалиев и президент корпорации  CNEIC (China Nuclear Energy Industry Corporation - Китайская корпорация ядерно-энергетической промышленности) Лю Чшун Шэн подписали Соглашение о закупах услуг временного хранения концентратов природного урана в Китае и перевозке в Северную Америку.

Контракт предусматривает временное хранение товара и его транзитную перевозку через территорию КНР в западные порты США и Канады.  Казахстанско-китайское сотрудничество позволит диверсифицировать маршруты поставок урановой продукции Казатомпрома на мировой рынок.

В ходе поездки в КНР глава национальной атомной компании Казахстана Аскар Жумагалиев встретился с Генеральным директором Китайской государственной ядерной корпорации (CNNC) Цянь Чжиминь. Стороны обсудили ряд вопросов по дальнейшему развитию взаимовыгодного сотрудничества в сфере мирного использования атомной энергии.

АО «НАК «Казатомпром» и CNNC имеют многолетнюю историю сотрудничества. Китайская Государственная Ядерная Корпорация – одна из крупнейших компаний, обладающая полным ядерно-топливным циклом. В группу CNNC входит 110 дочерних предприятий, штат составляет 100 тыс. сотрудников. Корпорация эксплуатирует 6 АЭС с 12 энергетическими блоками, суммарной установленной мощностью 9800 МВт.

CNEIC является дочерней компанией CNNC, осуществляющей  экспорт и импорт продукции ЯТЦ.

Оставить отзыв