| (AIX)    USD 46.4   %0      KZT 20215   %0     

Kazatomprom’s head visited uranium-mining enterprises in the south of Kazakhstan

14 April 2023
Kazatomprom’s head visited uranium-mining enterprises in the south of Kazakhstan

Kazatomprom’s CEO, Yerzhan Mukanov paid a working visit to Turkestan region, where the main production facilities of the company are located.

The head of the nuclear holding held meetings with Akim of Turkestan region, Darkhan Satybaldy and Akim of the Sozak district, Mukhit Turysbekov, during which topical issues and prospects for the development of mutually beneficial cooperation were discussed.

As the world’s largest uranium-mining company and the leader of the nuclear industry, Kazatomprom is aware of its role in social development and its potential impact on the environment, population and life-activity in the regions of its presence. The company, as the largest employer and taxpayer, fulfills all its obligations and is actively involved in the socio-economic development of the Sozak district and Turkestan region, financing significant projects in the field of medicine, education, culture and sports.

During the trip, Yerzhan Mukanov visited production facilities, mines and shift settlements of uranium mining enterprises (Kazatomprom-Sauran LLP, MC Ortalyk LLP, JV Inkai LLP and Appak LLP) and got acquainted with the implementation of major investment projects, as well as the social conditions of employees.

Leave feedback

| (AIX)    USD 44.6   %   -1.11 KZT 19685   %   0.13

Глава Казатомпрома посетил уранодобывающие предприятия на юге Казахстана

14 апреля 2023
Глава Казатомпрома посетил уранодобывающие предприятия на юге Казахстана

Председатель Правления Казатомпрома Ержан Муканов с рабочей поездкой посетил Туркестанскую область, где расположены основные производственные объекты компании.

Глава атомного холдинга провел встречи с акимом Туркестанской области Дарханом Сатыбалды и акимом Созакского района Мухитом Турысбековым, в ходе которых обсуждены актуальные вопросы и перспективы развития взаимовыгодного сотрудничества.

Как крупнейшая в мире уранодобывающая компания и лидер атомной отрасли, Казатомпром осознает свою роль в общественном развитии и свое потенциальное влияние на окружающую среду, население и жизнедеятельность в регионах присутствия. Компания, как крупнейший работодатель и налогоплательщик, выполняет все свои обязательства и активно вовлечена в социально-экономическое развитие Созакского района и Туркестанской области, финансируя значимые проекты в сфере медицины, образования, культуры и спорта. 

В ходе поездки Ержан Муканов посетил производственные объекты, рудники и вахтовые поселки уранодобывающих предприятий ТОО «Казатомпром-Сауран», ТОО «ДП «Орталык», ТОО «СП «Инкай», ТОО «Аппак» и ознакомился с ходом реализации крупных инвестиционных проектов, а также социально-бытовыми условиями работников.

Оставить отзыв