| (AIX)    KZT 18275   %   -1.62 USD 37.95   %   -0.26

Kazatomprom is represented at the country stand as part of the IAEA General Conference

25 September 2023
Kazatomprom is represented at the country stand as part of the IAEA General Conference

On 25 September, official opening of the country pavilion of the Republic of Kazakhstan took place in Vienna (Austria) as oart of the 67th session of the General Conference of the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA). The achievements of the country's nuclear industry are demonstrated on the stand.

Kazatomprom provided information on the role of the nuclear holding in the global uranium market, commitment to the nuclear nonproliferation regime and cooperation with the IAEA, as well as on the activities of the IAEA Low-Enriched Uranium Bank located on the territory of the Ulba Metallurgical Plant.

The event was attended by representatives of the Kazakh delegation and guests of the international industry forum.

"Over the past years, Kazakhstan has achieved significant success in the nuclear industry. Our country has always believed in the potential of nuclear energy to stimulate progress while respecting the highest standards of safety and environmental protection. Today we are here to demonstrate the exceptional contribution of such organizations as the National Atomic Company Kazatomprom, the National Nuclear Center of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Institute of Nuclear Physics of the Ministry of Energy of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

This exhibition is not only a showcase of our achievements, but also a platform for the exchange of experience and ideas. We hope that it will become a meeting place for representatives of business, science and government agencies, where strategic issues will be discussed and new areas of cooperation in the nuclear industry will be explored," Kazakh Energy Minister, Almasadam Satkaliyev said in his welcoming speech.

IAEA Deputy Director General Mikhail Chudakov also spoke at the opening of the Kazakhstan pavilion. He noted Kazakhstan's important role in the development of peaceful nuclear energy and its great contribution to mitigating the effects of climate change and achieving the goal of low-carbon development.

As part of the conference, the Kazakhstan delegation will hold thematic sessions and meetings with representatives of partner countries, where a wide range of issues of bilateral cooperation will be discussed.

According to the results of the conference, important decisions are expected to be made in the field of development of the global nuclear industry.

Leave feedback

| (AIX)    USD 37.3   %   -2.38 KZT 18835   %   0.88

Казатомпром представлен на страновом павильоне в рамках Генеральной конференции МАГАТЭ

25 сентября 2023
Казатомпром представлен на страновом павильоне в рамках Генеральной конференции МАГАТЭ

25 сентября в г.Вене (Австрия) в рамках 67-й сессии Генеральной конференции Международного агентства по атомной энергии (МАГАТЭ) состоялось официальное открытие странового павильона Республики Казахстан. На стенде продемонстрированы достижения атомной отрасли страны.

Казатомпром представил информацию о роли атомного холдинга на мировом урановом рынке, приверженности режиму нераспространения ядерного оружия и сотрудничестве с МАГАТЭ, а также о деятельности Банка низкообогащенного урана МАГАТЭ, расположенного на территории Ульбинского металлургического завода.

В мероприятии приняли участие представители казахстанской делегации и гости международного отраслевого форума.

«За прошедшие годы Казахстан добился значительных успехов в атомной отрасли. Наша страна всегда верила в потенциал ядерной энергии для стимулирования прогресса при соблюдении самых высоких стандартов безопасности и защиты окружающей среды. Сегодня мы здесь, чтобы продемонстрировать исключительный вклад таких организаций, как Национальная атомная компания «Казатомпром», Национальный ядерный центр РК и Институт ядерной физики МЭ РК.

Эта выставка – не только витрина наших достижений, но и площадка для обмена опытом и идеями. Надеемся, что она станет местом встречи представителей бизнеса, науки и государственных органов, где будут обсуждаться стратегические вопросы и исследоваться новые направления сотрудничества в атомной отрасли», - выступил с приветственным словом Министр энергетики РК Алмасадам Саткалиев.

На открытии казахстанского павильона также выступил заместитель генерального директора МАГАТЭ Михаил Чудаков. Он отметил важную роль Казахстана в развитии мирной атомной энергетики и большой вклад в смягчение последствий изменения климата и достижение глобальной цели по низкоуглеродному развитию.

В рамках конференции казахстанская делегация проведет тематические сессии и встречи с представителями стран-партнеров, где будет обсуждаться широкий спектр вопросов двустороннего сотрудничества.

По результатам конференции ожидается принятие важных решений в области развития мировой атомной отрасли.

Оставить отзыв