| (AIX)    USD 39.87   %   -0.42 KZT 18310   %   -0.41

Kazatomprom launches Murager Educational Grants Program

30 May 2023
Kazatomprom launches Murager Educational Grants Program

NAC Kazatomprom JSC (hereinafter – "Kazatomprom" or "the Company") informs about starting the Murager social program of educational grants. The program is aimed at supporting applicants, college graduates and elementary students in the regions of the Company's presence.

"Affordable higher education for young people from rural areas is constantly in the focus of our attention. The Nuclear Holding plans to contribute to the development of the regions and the receipt of high-quality education by the local population, as well as to the popularization of technical areas. The future of the country is educated youth! We invite school graduates and students of 1-3 courses of educational institutions to take part in the competitive selection for educational grants from Kazatomprom," - said Alibek Aldongarov, Chief HR and Digitalization Officer of Kazatomprom.

This year, the Company allocates 50 educational grants that cover the cost of 1 year of study at technical universities and colleges in Kazakhstan in such areas as uranium production and mining, geological exploration, nuclear fuel cycle, scientific activity, energy, ecology and environmental protection (HSE). In case of successful studies, participants will have the opportunity to continue their studies under the Murager program in the next academic year. In the first year, the focus will be directed to the Kyzylorda, Turkestan and East Kazakhstan regions, in the future it is planned to expand the geography of participants.

Applications are accepted until 11 August 2023 inclusive. You can submit an application and get acquainted with the details of participation in the competition on the website https://murager.kazatomprom.kz and on the program page on Instagram @muragerprogram

 

For detailed information, you can contact:

Kazatomprom Public Relations and Media Inquiries

Sabina Kumurbekova, PR Director

Gazhayip Kumisbek, Chief Expert of the PR Department

Tel.: +7 7172 45 80 22

E-mail: pr@kazatomprom.kz

 

Murager Program issues

Dinara Abdikhamitova, Chief Expert of HR Department

Tel.: +7 7172 45 81 25

Aigul Yamaltdinova, Communications Coordinator for the Murager program

Tel.: +7 776 272 27 09

E-mail: hr@kazatomprom.kz

 

Kazatomprom Investor Relations Inquiries

Yerlan Magzumov, IR Director

Tel.: +7 7172 45 81 80 / 69

Email: ir@kazatomprom.kz

 

About Kazatomprom

Kazatomprom is the largest uranium producer in the world with natural uranium production in proportion to the Company's participatory interest in the amount of about 22% of the total global primary uranium production in 2022. The group has the largest uranium reserve base in the industry. Kazatomprom, together with subsidiaries, affiliates and joint organizations, is developing 26 deposits combined into 14 uranium mining enterprises. All uranium mining enterprises are located on the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan and when mine uranium use in-situ recovery technology, paying particular attention to best HSE practices and means (ISO 45001 and ISO 14001 certified).

Kazatomprom's securities are listed on the London Stock Exchange, the Astana International Exchange and the Kazakhstan Stock Exchange. Kazatomprom is the National Atomic Company of the Republic of Kazakhstan, and the main customers of the group are operators of nuclear generating capacities, and the main export markets for products are China, South and East Asia, North America and Europe. The Group sells uranium and uranium products under long-term and short-term contracts, as well as on the spot market directly from its corporate centre in Nur-Sultan, Kazakhstan, as well as through a trading subsidiary in Switzerland, Trading House KazakAtom (THK).

For more information, please, visit our website: www.kazatomprom.kz;

Leave feedback

| (AIX)    KZT 16980   %   -0.96 USD 37.74   %   -0.21

Казатомпром запускает программу образовательных грантов Murager

30 мая
Казатомпром запускает программу образовательных грантов Murager

АО «НАК «Казатомпром» (далее – «Казатомпром» или «Компания») сообщает о начале реализации социальной программы образовательных грантов Murager. Программа направлена на поддержку абитуриентов, выпускников колледжей и студентов начальных курсов в регионах присутствия Компании.

«Доступное высшее образование для молодежи из сельской местности постоянно в фокусе нашего внимания. Атомный холдинг планирует внести свой вклад в развитие регионов и получение местным населением качественного образования, а также в популяризацию технических направлений. Будущее страны – образованная молодежь! Приглашаем выпускников школ и студентов 1-3 курсов учебных заведений принять участие в конкурсном отборе на получение образовательных грантов Казатомпрома», - сказал главный директор по HR и цифровизации Казатомпрома Алибек Алдонгаров.

В текущем году Компания выделяет 50 образовательных грантов, которые покрывают стоимость 1 года обучения в технических университетах и колледжах Казахстана по таким направлениям, как производство и добыча урана, геологоразведка, ядерно-топливный цикл, научная деятельность, энергетика, экология и охрана окружающей среды (HSE). В случае успешной учебы участники получат возможность продолжить обучение по программе Murager и в последующем учебном году. В первый год фокус будет направлен на Кызылординскую, Туркестанскую и Восточно-Казахстанскую области, в дальнейшем планируется расширение географии участников.

Прием заявок осуществляется по 11 августа 2023 года. Подать заявку и ознакомиться с деталями участия в конкурсе можно на сайте https://murager.kazatomprom.kz и на странице программы в социальной сети Instagram @muragerprogram

 

Для получения подробной информации вы можете связаться:

По вопросам по связям с общественностью и запросам СМИ

Сабина Кумурбекова, директор департамента PR

Гажайып Кумисбек, главный эксперт департамента PR

Тел: +7 7172 45 80 22

E-mail: pr@kazatomprom.kz

 

По вопросам касательно программы Murager

Динара Абдихамитова, главный эксперт департамента HR

Тел: +7 7172 45 81 25

Айгуль Ямалтдинова, координатор по коммуникациям по программе Murager

Тел: +7 776 272 27 09

E-mail: hr@kazatomprom.kz

 

По вопросам, связанным с взаимодействием с инвесторами

Ерлан Магзумов, директор департамента IR

Тел: +7 7172 45 81 80 / 69

Email: ir@kazatomprom.kz

 

О Казатомпроме

Казатомпром является крупнейшим в мире производителем урана с добычей природного урана, пропорционально долям участия Компании, в размере около 22% от совокупной мировой первичной добычи урана в 2022 году. Группа имеет крупнейшую резервную базу урана в отрасли. Казатомпром вместе с дочерними, зависимыми и совместными организациями ведет разработку 26 месторождений, объединенных в 14 уранодобывающих предприятий. Все уранодобывающие предприятия расположены на территории Республики Казахстан и при добыче урана применяют технологию подземного скважинного выщелачивания, уделяя особое внимание передовым практикам и средствам контроля охраны здоровья, промышленной безопасности и окружающей среды (сертифицированы ISO 45001 и ISO 14001).

Ценные бумаги Казатомпрома размещены на Лондонской фондовой бирже, бирже Astana International Exchange и Казахстанской фондовой бирже. Казатомпром является Национальной атомной компанией Республики Казахстан. Основные клиенты группы - это операторы атомных генерирующих мощностей, а основные экспортные рынки для продукции - Китай, Южная и Восточная Азия, Северная Америка и Европа. Группа продает уран и урановую продукцию по долгосрочным и краткосрочным контрактам, на спотовом рынке непосредственно из своего корпоративного центра в г. Астане, Казахстан, а также через дочернюю торговую компанию в Швейцарии, Trading House KazakAtom (ТНК).

Для получения подробной информации посетите наш интернет-ресурс: www.kazatomprom.kz

Оставить отзыв