| (AIX)    USD 46.4   %0      KZT 20215   %0     

Made in Kazakhstan: Kazatomprom provides nuclear fuel to Chinese nuclear power plants

31 May 2023
Made in Kazakhstan: Kazatomprom provides nuclear fuel to Chinese nuclear power plants

A solemn ceremony of acceptance of nuclear fuel – fuel assemblies (FAs) manufactured at the joint Kazakh-Chinese enterprise Ulba-FA LLP in Ust-Kamenogorsk took place at the site of the nuclear power plant in Fangchengang. The event was attended by representatives of NAC Kazatomprom JSC (Kazatomprom or Company), Ulba Metallurgical Plant JSC (UMP), Ulba-FA LLP, China General Nuclear Power Group (CGN) and CGNPC Uranium Resources Company Limited (CGNPC-URC).

The plant delivered another batch of FAs containing more than 30 tons of low-enriched uranium. The high-tech finished products successfully passed quality control and were accepted by the client. Fuel pellets made at the UMP from Kazakhstani uranium raw materials are used in the production of fuel assemblies. After the planned loading of the reactor with fuel, the generation and supply of electricity to Chinese consumers will begin. The breakthrough project became real thanks to the joint work with CGN and gave a new impetus to the further development of bilateral relations.

"Our countries have many years of experience in cooperation in the nuclear industry. Kazatomprom and CGN are strategic partners with a wide range of interactions. We have implemented a number of successful projects for uranium mining, production of fuel pellets and fuel assemblies. We are proud that Kazakhstan's nuclear fuel will meet the needs of China's nuclear power industry, contributing to mitigating the effects of global climate change and achieving the global goal of low-carbon development. Thanks to our cooperation, Kazatomprom acquires new experience and becomes a supplier of an integrated package of services – from the production of natural uranium oxide to the production and sale of the final products of the pre-reactor nuclear fuel cycle in the form of FAs," said Yerzhan Mukanov, CEO of Kazatomprom.

"Today is a significant historical event for Kazatomprom and CGN Corporation. We are pleased to note the increasing dynamics of cooperation between our companies in the field of the nuclear fuel cycle. All our achievements are the result of the fruitful work of the Kazakh-Chinese team. I am confident that we will continue to strengthen and expand all areas of mutually beneficial partnership. We thank all our colleagues who have made a significant contribution to the successful implementation of this project,” said Dosbolat Sarymsakov, Chief NFC Officer of Kazatomprom at the ceremony.

In 2024, Ulba-FA plans to increase production volumes to reach full production capacity, which is 200 tons of uranium in the form of FAs per year. The plant has a guaranteed sales market for 20 years ahead. The launch of the innovative enterprise allowed Kazakhstan to enter a limited circle of states-producers and suppliers of nuclear fuel for nuclear power plants.

As previously reported, the first batch of fuel assemblies from the Ulba-FA LLP plant to the nuclear power plant in China was delivered in December last year. Several more batches of nuclear fuel from Kazakhstan to China are expected to be delivered by the end of this year.

"Today we accept the second delivery of fuel assemblies from the Kazakhstan plant to China according to the delivery schedule and in accordance with the requirements for product quality. China is dynamically developing the nuclear industry and increasing the share of nuclear energy in its energy balance. We give a great value to nuclear safety and, accordingly, to the quality of FAs supplied to nuclear power plants, therefore we are especially pleased with the successful acceptance of the next batch of FAs produced in Kazakhstan. With the plant reaching production capacity, Ulba-FA LLP will take its significant role in providing fuel to our power plants. We are convinced that through the efforts of our companies, the work on further deepening and expanding cooperation between our countries will continue," noted An Junjing, Chair of the Board of Directors of CGNPC-URC in his speech.

During the working visit, the Kazakh delegation got acquainted with the work of the Center for Advanced Fuel and Nuclear Power Plants in Yangjiang. Negotiations were held between Dosbolat Sarymsakov, Chief NFC Officer of Kazatomprom, and An Junjin, Chair of the Board of Directors of CGNPC-URC. The parties discussed topical issues of bilateral cooperation, including further plans for the plant to reach its design capacity. Following the meeting, the participants agreed to actively use the potential of the two countries for further development and strengthening of strategic partnership in the field of peaceful use of nuclear energy.

 

For further information, please contact:

Kazatomprom Investor Relations Inquiries

Yerlan Magzumov, IR Director

Tel.: +7 7172 45 81 80 / 69

Email: ir@kazatomprom.kz

Kazatomprom Public Relations and Media Inquiries

Sabina Kumurbekova, PR Director

Gazhayip Kumisbek, Chief Expert of PR Department

Tel.: +7 7172 45 80 22

Email: pr@kazatomprom.kz

Copy of this announcement will be available at www.kazatomprom.kz.

 

About Kazatomprom

Kazatomprom is the largest uranium producer in the world with natural uranium production in proportion to the Company's participatory interest in the amount of about 22% of the total global primary uranium production in 2022. The group has the largest uranium reserve base in the industry. Kazatomprom, together with subsidiaries, affiliates and joint organizations, is developing 26 deposits combined into 14 uranium mining enterprises. All uranium mining enterprises are located on the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan and when mine uranium use in-situ recovery technology, paying particular attention to best HSE practices and means (ISO 45001 and ISO 14001 certified).

Kazatomprom's securities are listed on the London Stock Exchange, the Astana International Exchange and the Kazakhstan Stock Exchange. Kazatomprom is the National Atomic Company of the Republic of Kazakhstan, and the main customers of the group are operators of nuclear generating capacities, and the main export markets for products are China, South and East Asia, North America and Europe. The Group sells uranium and uranium products under long-term and short-term contracts, as well as on the spot market directly from its corporate centre in Astana, Kazakhstan, as well as through a trading subsidiary in Switzerland, Trading House KazakAtom (THK).

For more information, please, visit our website www.kazatomprom.kz.

Statements for the Future

All statements, other than statements of historical fact, included in this message or document are statements regarding the future. Statements regarding the future reflect the Company's current expectations and estimates regarding its financial condition, results of operations, plans, goals, future results and activities. Such statements may include, but are not limited to, statements before which, after which or where words such as “goal”, “believe”, “expect”, “intend”, “possibly”, “anticipate”, “evaluate”, “plan”,“project”,“will”,“may”,“probably”, “should”,“may” and other words and terms of a similar meaning or their negative forms are used.

Such statements regarding the future include known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other important factors beyond the control of the Company, which may lead to the fact that the actual results, indicators or achievements of the Company will significantly differ from the expected results, indicators or achievements expressed or implied by such statements regarding the future. Such statements regarding the future are based on numerous assumptions regarding the current and future business strategy of the Company and the conditions in which it will operate in the future.

INFORMATION ON THE ESTIMATES CONTAINED IN THIS DOCUMENT ARE BASED ON SEVERAL ASSUMPTIONS ABOUT FUTURE EVENTS AND ARE SUBJECT TO SIGNIFICANT ECONOMIC AND COMPETITIVE UNCERTAINTIES AND OTHER CONVENTIONALITIES, NONE OF WHICH CAN NOT BE PREDICTED WITH CERTAINTY AND SOME OF WHICH ARE OUTSIDE OF THE COMPANY'S CONTROL. THERE CAN'T BE ANY WARRANTY THAT THE ESTIMATES WILL BE REALIZED AND THE ACTUAL RESULTS MAY BE ABOVE OR BELOW THAN SPECIFIED. NONE OF THE COMPANY - NO SHAREHOLDERS, NO DIRECTORS, NO OFFICERS, NO EMPLOYEES, NO CONSULTANTS, NO AFFILIATES NOR ANY REPRESENTATIVES OR AFFILIATES LISTED ABOVE BEAR RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE ACCURACY OF THE ESTIMATES PRESENTED IN THIS DOCUMENT.

The information contained in this message or document, including, but not limited to, statements regarding the future, is applicable only as of the date of this document and is not intended to provide any guarantees regarding future results The Company expressly disclaims any obligation to disseminate updates or changes to such information, including financial data or forward-looking statements, and will not publicly release any changes that it may make to information arising from changes in the Company's expectations, changes in events, conditions or circumstances on which such statements regarding the future are based, or in other events or circumstances arising after the date of this document.

Leave feedback

| (AIX)    KZT 18605   %   -1.61 USD 40.37   %   -1.82

Сделано в Казахстане: Казатомпром обеспечивает ядерным топливом китайские АЭС

31 мая 2023
Сделано в Казахстане: Казатомпром обеспечивает ядерным топливом китайские АЭС

На площадке АЭС в городе Фангчэнганг состоялась торжественная церемония приемки ядерного топлива – тепловыделяющих сборок (ТВС), изготовленных на совместном казахстанско-китайском предприятии ТОО «Ульба-ТВС» в г. Усть-Каменогорске. В мероприятии приняли участие представители АО «НАК «Казатомпром» (Казатомпром или Компания), АО «Ульбинский металлургический завод» (УМЗ), ТОО «Ульба-ТВС», China General Nuclear Power Group (CGN) и CGNPC Uranium Resources Company Limited (CGNPC-URC).

Завод осуществил поставку очередной партии ТВС, содержащей более 30 тонн низкообогащенного урана. Высокотехнологичная готовая продукция успешно прошла контроль качества и была принята клиентом. При производстве ТВС используются топливные таблетки, изготовленные на УМЗ из казахстанского уранового сырья. После плановой загрузки реактора топливом начнется выработка и поставка электроэнергии потребителям Китая. Реализация прорывного проекта стала возможна благодаря совместной работе с CGN и придала новый импульс дальнейшему развитию двусторонних отношений.

«Наши страны имеют многолетний опыт сотрудничества в сфере атомной промышленности. Казатомпром и CGN являются стратегическими партнерами с широким спектром взаимодействия. Мы реализовали ряд успешных проектов по добыче урана, производству топливных таблеток и тепловыделяющих сборок. Мы гордимся тем, что казахстанское ядерное топливо позволит обеспечить потребности атомной энергетики Китая, внося вклад в смягчение последствий мирового изменения климата и достижение глобальной цели низкоуглеродного развития. Благодаря нашему сотрудничеству Казатомпром приобретает новый опыт и становится поставщиком интегрированного пакета услуг – от производства закиси-окиси природного урана до выпуска и продажи конечной продукции дореакторного ядерного топливного цикла в виде ТВС», - отметил председатель правления Казатомпрома Ержан Муканов.

«Сегодня значимое историческое событие для Казатомпрома и корпорации CGN. Мы с удовлетворением отмечаем возрастающую динамику сотрудничества наших компаний в области ядерного топливного цикла. Все наши достижения являются результатом плодотворной работы казахстанско-китайской команды. Уверен, что мы продолжим укреплять и расширять все направления взаимовыгодного партнерства. Благодарим всех коллег, внесших значительный вклад в успешную реализацию данного проекта», - сказал на торжественной церемонии главный директор по ЯТЦ Казатомпрома Досболат Сарымсаков.

В 2024 году «Ульба-ТВС» планирует нарастить объемы производства для выхода на полную производственную мощность, которая составляет 200 тонн урана в виде ТВС в год. Завод имеет гарантированный рынок сбыта на 20 лет вперед. Запуск инновационного предприятия позволил Казахстану войти в ограниченный круг государств-производителей и поставщиков ядерного топлива для АЭС.

Как сообщалось ранее, поставка первой партии тепловыделяющих сборок с завода ТОО «Ульба-ТВС» на АЭС в Китае была осуществлена в декабре прошлого года. До конца текущего года ожидается поставка ещё нескольких партий ядерного топлива из Казахстана в Китай.

«Сегодня мы принимаем уже вторую поставку тепловыделяющих сборок с казахстанского завода в КНР согласно графику поставок и в соответствии с предъявленными требованиями к качеству продукции. Китай динамично развивает атомную отрасль и увеличивает долю атомной энергии в своем энергобалансе. Мы придаем большое значение ядерной безопасности, соответственно, качеству поставляемых на атомные станции ТВС, поэтому особенно рады осуществлению успешной приемки очередной партии ТВС, произведенной в Казахстане. С выходом завода на производственную мощность, ТОО «Ульба-ТВС» займет свою значимую роль в обеспечении топливом наших электростанций. Мы убеждены, что усилиями наших компаний работа по дальнейшему углублению и расширению сотрудничества между нашими странами будет продолжена», - отметил в своем выступлении председатель совета директоров СGNPC-URC Ань Цзюньцзин.

В рамках рабочего визита казахстанская делегация ознакомилась с работой Центра передового топлива и АЭС в г. Янцзан. Состоялись переговоры главного директора по ЯТЦ Казатомпрома Досболата Сарымсакова  и председателя совета директоров CGNPC-URC Ань Цзюньцзиня. Стороны обсудили актуальные вопросы двустороннего сотрудничества, включая дальнейшие планы по выходу завода на проектную мощность. По итогам встречи участники договорились активно использовать потенциал двух стран для дальнейшего развития и укрепления стратегического партнерства в области мирного использования атомной энергетики.

 

Для получения более подробной информации вы можете связаться:

По вопросам, связанным с взаимодействием с инвесторами

Ерлан Магзумов, директор департамента IR

Тел: +7 7172 45 81 80

Email: ir@kazatomprom.kz

По вопросам по связям с общественностью и запросам СМИ

Сабина Кумурбекова, директор департамента PR

Гажайып Кумисбек, главный эксперт департамента PR

Тел: +7 7172 45 80 22

Email: pr@kazatomprom.kz

 

О Казатомпроме

Казатомпром является крупнейшим в мире производителем урана с добычей природного урана, пропорционально долям участия Компании, в размере около 22% от совокупной мировой первичной добычи урана в 2022 году. Группа имеет крупнейшую резервную базу урана в отрасли. Казатомпром вместе с дочерними, зависимыми и совместными организациями ведет разработку 26 месторождений, объединенных в 14 уранодобывающих предприятий. Все уранодобывающие предприятия расположены на территории Республики Казахстан и при добыче урана применяют технологию подземного скважинного выщелачивания, уделяя особое внимание передовым практикам и средствам контроля охраны здоровья, промышленной безопасности и окружающей среды (сертифицированы ISO 45001 и ISO 14001).

Ценные бумаги Казатомпрома размещены на Лондонской фондовой бирже, бирже Astana International Exchange и Казахстанской фондовой бирже. Казатомпром является Национальной атомной компанией Республики Казахстан. Основные клиенты группы - это операторы атомных генерирующих мощностей, а основные экспортные рынки для продукции - Китай, Южная и Восточная Азия, Северная Америка и Европа. Группа продает уран и урановую продукцию по долгосрочным и краткосрочным контрактам, на спотовом рынке непосредственно из своего корпоративного центра в г. Астане, Казахстан, а также через дочернюю торговую компанию в Швейцарии Trading House KazakAtom (ТНК).

Для получения подробной информации посетите наш интернет-ресурс: www.kazatomprom.kz

 

Заявления относительно будущего

Все заявления, кроме заявлений исторического факта, включенные в данное сообщение или документ, являются заявлениями относительно будущего. Заявления относительно будущего отражают текущие ожидания и прогнозы Компании, касающиеся ее финансового состояния, результатов деятельности, планов, целей, будущих результатов и деятельности. Такие заявления могут включать, помимо прочего, заявления, перед которыми, после которых или где используются такие слова как «цель», «считаем», «ожидаем», «намереваемся», «возможно», «предвидим», «оцениваем», «план», «проект», «будет», «может иметь», «вероятно», «должен», «может» и другие слова и термины аналогичного значения или их отрицательные формы.

Такие заявления относительно будущего включают известные и неизвестные риски, неопределенности и другие важные факторы, не зависящие от Компании, которые могут привести к тому, что фактические результаты, показатели или достижения Компании будут существенно отличаться от ожидаемых результатов, показателей или достижений, выраженных или подразумеваемых такими заявлениями относительно будущего. Такие заявления относительно будущего основаны на многочисленных предположениях относительно нынешней и будущей бизнес-стратегии Компании и условий, в которых она будет работать в будущем.

ИНФОРМАЦИЯ В ОТНОШЕНИИ ПРОГНОЗОВ, СОДЕРЖАЩАЯСЯ В НАСТОЯЩЕМ ДОКУМЕНТЕ, ОСНОВЫВАЕТСЯ НА РЯДЕ ПРЕДПОЛОЖЕНИЙ О БУДУЩИХ СОБЫТИЯХ И ПОДВЕРЖЕНА ЗНАЧИТЕЛЬНОЙ ЭКОНОМИЧЕСКОЙ И КОНКУРЕНТНОЙ НЕОПРЕДЕЛЕННОСТИ И ДРУГИМ УСЛОВНОСТЯМ, НИ ОДНА ИЗ КОТОРЫХ НЕ МОЖЕТ БЫТЬ ПРЕДСКАЗАНА С УВЕРЕННОСТЬЮ И НЕКОТОРЫЕ ИЗ КОТОРЫХ НАХОДЯТСЯ ЗА ПРЕДЕЛАМИ КОНТРОЛЯ КОМПАНИИ. НЕ МОЖЕТ БЫТЬ НИКАКИХ ГАРАНТИЙ, ЧТО ПРОГНОЗЫ БУДУТ РЕАЛИЗОВАНЫ, И ФАКТИЧЕСКИЕ РЕЗУЛЬТАТЫ МОГУТ БЫТЬ ВЫШЕ ИЛИ НИЖЕ, ЧЕМ УКАЗАНО. НИКТО ИЗ КОМПАНИИ - НИ ЕЕ АКЦИОНЕРЫ, НИ ДИРЕКТОРА, НИ ДОЛЖНОСТНЫЕ ЛИЦА, НИ СОТРУДНИКИ, НИ КОНСУЛЬТАНТЫ, НИ АФФИЛИРОВАННЫЕ ЛИЦА ИЛИ КАКИЕ-ЛИБО ПРЕДСТАВИТЕЛИ, ИЛИ АФФИЛИРОВАННЫЕ ЛИЦА ПЕРЕЧИСЛЕННЫХ ВЫШЕ - НЕ НЕСУТ ОТВЕТСТВЕННОСТИ ЗА ТОЧНОСТЬ ПРОГНОЗОВ, ПРЕДСТАВЛЕННЫХ В НАСТОЯЩЕМ ДОКУМЕНТЕ.

Информация, содержащаяся в данном сообщении или документе, включая, помимо прочего, заявления относительно будущего, применяется только на дату настоящего документа и не предназначена для предоставления каких-либо гарантий относительно будущих результатов. Компания однозначно отказывается от каких-либо обязательств по распространению обновлений или изменений такой информации, включая финансовые данные или прогнозные заявления, и не будет публично выпускать какие-либо изменения, которые она может внести в информацию, возникающие в результате изменений в ожиданиях Компании, изменений в событиях, условиях или обстоятельствах, на которых основаны такие заявления относительно будущего, или в других событиях или обстоятельствах, возникающих после даты настоящего документа.

Оставить отзыв