Kazatomprom meets with Sumitomo Corporation

31 May
Kazatomprom meets with Sumitomo Corporation

JSC National Atomic Company “Kazatomprom” (“Kazatomprom”) informs that Mazhit Sharipov, Kazatomprom’s Chief Executive Officer and Chair of the Management Board held a meeting with Haruo Matsuzaki, General Manager for CIS, Sumitomo Corporation and Chief Executive Officer, Sumitomo Corporation Central Eurasia (subsidiary of Sumitomo Corporation), in Nur-Sultan.

During the meeting, the parties discussed current issues and further development of the Kazakh-Japanese joint venture APPAK LLP, which mines uranium at the Zapadny (Western) site of the Mynkuduk deposit in the Turkestan region. The participants of the meeting also considered opportunities for expanding mutually beneficial cooperation with the implementation of joint projects in the nuclear industry, confirming their readiness to strengthen bilateral relations.

For further information, please contact:

Kazatomprom Investor Relations Inquiries

Cory Kos, International Adviser, Investor Relations

Botagoz Muldagaliyeva, Director of Investor Relations

Tel: +7 (8) 7172 45 81 80

Email: ir@kazatomprom.kz

Kazatomprom Public Relations and Media Inquiries

Gazhaiyp Kumisbek, Chief Expert of GR & PR Department

Tel: +7 (8) 7172 45 80 63

Email: pr@kazatomprom.kz

A copy of this announcement will be made available at www.kazatomprom.kz.

About Kazatomprom

Kazatomprom is the world's largest producer of uranium, with the Company’s attributable production representing approximately 24% of global primary uranium production in 2021. The Group benefits from the largest reserve base in the industry and operates, through its subsidiaries, JVs and Associates, 26 deposits grouped into 14 mining assets. All of the Company’s mining operations are located in Kazakhstan and extract uranium using ISR technology with a focus on maintaining industry-leading health, safety and environment standards.

Kazatomprom securities are listed on the London Stock Exchange, Astana International Exchange, and Kazakhstan Stock Exchange. As the national atomic company in the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Group's primary customers are operators of nuclear generation capacity, and the principal export markets for the Group's products are China, South and Eastern Asia, Europe and North America. The Group sells uranium and uranium products under long-term contracts, short-term contracts, as well as in the spot market, directly from its headquarters in Nur-Sultan, Kazakhstan, and through its Switzerland-based trading subsidiary, Trade House KazakAtom AG (THK).

For more information, please see the Company website at http://www.kazatomprom.kz

Leave feedback

Председатель Правления Казатомпрома встретился с представителями Sumitomo Corporation

31 мая
Председатель Правления Казатомпрома встретился с представителями Sumitomo Corporation

Председатель Правления АО «НАК «Казатомпром» (далее – «Казатомпром») Мажит Шарипов встретился в г. Нур-Султане с генеральным управляющим по СНГ Sumitomo Corporation и президентом Sumitomo Corporation Central Eurasia (дочерняя компания Sumitomo Corporation) Харуо Мацузаки.

В ходе встречи стороны обсудили текущие вопросы и дальнейшее развитие казахстанско-японского совместного предприятия ТОО «АППАК», которое осуществляет добычу урана на участке «Западный» месторождения Мынкудук в Туркестанской области. Также участники встречи рассмотрели возможности расширения взаимовыгодного сотрудничества и реализации совместных проектов в атомной отрасли, подтвердив свою готовность к укреплению двусторонних отношений.

Для получения более подробной информации вы можете связаться:

По вопросам, связанным с взаимодействием с инвесторами

Кори Кос (Cory Kos), международный советник департамента IR

Ботагоз Мулдагалиева, директор департамента IR

Тел: +7 7172 45 81 80

Email: ir@kazatomprom.kz

По вопросам по связям с общественностью и запросам СМИ

Гажайып Кумисбек, главный эксперт департамента GR и PR

Тел: +7 7172 45 80 63

Email: pr@kazatomprom.kz

Копия данного объявления будет доступна на www.kazatomprom.kz.

О Казатомпроме

Казатомпром является крупнейшим в мире производителем урана с добычей природного урана, пропорционально долям участия Компании, в размере около 24% от совокупной мировой первичной добычи урана в 2021 году. Группа имеет крупнейшую резервную базу урана в отрасли. Казатомпром вместе с дочерними, зависимыми и совместными организациями ведет разработку 26 месторождений, объединенных в 14 уранодобывающих предприятий. Все уранодобывающие предприятия расположены на территории Республики Казахстан и при добыче урана применяют технологию подземного скважинного выщелачивания, уделяя особое внимание передовым практикам и средствам контроля охраны здоровья, промышленной безопасности и окружающей среды (сертифицированы ISO 45001 и ISO 14001).

Ценные бумаги Казатомпрома размещены на Лондонской фондовой бирже, бирже Astana International Exchange и Казахстанской фондовой бирже. Казатомпром является Национальной атомной компанией Республики Казахстан, основные клиенты группы - это операторы атомных генерирующих мощностей, а основные экспортные рынки для продукции - Китай, Южная и Восточная Азия, Северная Америка и Европа. Группа продает уран и урановую продукцию по долгосрочным и краткосрочным контрактам, а также на спотовом рынке непосредственно из своего корпоративного центра в г. Нур-Султане, Казахстан, а также через дочернюю торговую компанию в Швейцарии, Trading House KazakAtom (ТНК).

Для получения более подробной информации посетите наш интернет-ресурс: www.kazatomprom.kz

Оставить отзыв