| (AIX)    KZT 18835   %   0.88 USD 37.3   %   -2.38

Kazatomprom Sports Contest: from uranium ores to Olympic results

14 July 2023
Kazatomprom Sports Contest: from uranium ores to Olympic results

A large–scale sports event - the XXII Sports Contest of NAC Kazatomprom JSC, dedicated to the celebration of the company's birthday, has ended in Astana. Employees of the nuclear holding enterprises from all over Kazakhstan met in the capital to show spectacular games and find out who will be the winner.

For five days, almost 1,000 athletes from 23 teams competed for the title of champion in 9 sports: mini-football, athletics, volleyball, badminton, arm wrestling, table tennis, basketball, chess and esports (FIFA).

In each discipline, athletes demonstrated fair fight, excellent athletic training, skill and will to win.

According to the results of the competition, leaders in all sports were identified. UMP JSC team won in the team competition, JV SMCC LLP team took the second place, and JV Inkai LLP took the third place.

This year the award ceremony was special, famous political figures and eminent athletes of Kazakhstan - deputy of the Majilis of the Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Pavel Kazantsev, the Chair of the Kazakhstan Union of Athletes, Master of Sports of the Republic of Kazakhstan in boxing, Azamat Karlygashev, 2012 Olympic boxing champion, Serik Sapiyev, four-time world champion weightlifting, Ilya Ilyin came to congratulate the staff of the atomic holding company together with the top management of Kazatomprom. The guests of honor presented cups and medals to the winners and prize-winners of the Sports Contest.

"It is symbolic that today we celebrate the birthday of our company and honor the winners of the Sports Contest. 26 years ago, the glorious history of the formation of Kazatomprom has begun, and for many years now we have been confidently heading towards maintaining our leading positions on the world stage. I would like to express my gratitude to the entire team for their conscientious work and high professionalism," Yerzhan Mukanov, CEO of Kazatomprom said at the closing ceremony of the event. – "The Company pays great attention to the support of a healthy lifestyle. These days we watched the exciting games and the vivid emotions of our athletes with great interest. The Kazatomprom Sports Contest is about fortitude, about the will to win, about an active lifestyle, about love for the company and for sports. I congratulate all the participants of the sports festival, which year after year unites the hearts of all employees of the nuclear holding and inspires each of us to new sporting achievements."  

As part of the competition, all teams showed a decent level of athletic training and high results. Participants of the grandiose sports event will take away with them not only cups and medals, but also an energy boost and a good mood. The winners in the individual and team competitions will take part in the Sports Contest of Samruk-Kazyna JSC.

For more information, please contact:

Kazatomprom Public Relations and Media Inquiries

Sabina Kumurbekova, Director, Public Relations

Gazhaiyp Kumisbek, Chief Expert, Public Relations

Tel.: +7 7172 45 80 22

Email: pr@kazatomprom.kz

Kazatomprom Investor Relations Inquiries

Yerlan Magzumov, Director, Investor Relations

Tel.: +7 7172 45 81 80 / 69

Email: ir@kazatomprom.kz

About Kazatomprom

Kazatomprom is the largest uranium producer in the world with natural uranium production in proportion to the Company's participatory interest in the amount of about 22% of the total global primary uranium production in 2022. The group has the largest uranium reserve base in the industry. Kazatomprom, together with subsidiaries, affiliates and joint organizations, is developing 26 deposits combined into 14 uranium mining enterprises. All uranium mining enterprises are located on the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan and when mine uranium use in-situ recovery technology, paying particular attention to best HSE practices and means (ISO 45001 and ISO 14001 certified).

Kazatomprom's securities are listed on the London Stock Exchange, the Astana International Exchange and the Kazakhstan Stock Exchange. Kazatomprom is the National Atomic Company of the Republic of Kazakhstan, and the main customers of the group are operators of nuclear generating capacities, and the main export markets for products are China, South and East Asia, North America and Europe. The Group sells uranium and uranium products under long-term and short-term contracts, as well as on the spot market directly from its corporate centre in Astana, Kazakhstan, as well as through a trading subsidiary in Switzerland, Trading House KazakAtom (THK).

For more information, please, visit our website http://www.kazatomprom.kz

Leave feedback

| (AIX)    KZT 18835   %   0.88 USD 37.3   %   -2.38

Спартакиада Казатомпрома: от урановых руд до олимпийских результатов

14 июля 2023
Спартакиада Казатомпрома: от урановых руд до олимпийских результатов

В Астане завершилось масштабное спортивное мероприятие – XXII Спартакиада АО «НАК «Казатомпром», приуроченная к празднованию дня рождения компании. Работники предприятий атомного холдинга со всего Казахстана встретились в столице, чтобы показать зрелищные игры и узнать кто станет победителем.

В течение пяти дней порядка 1000 спортсменов из 23 команд боролись за звание чемпиона в 9 видах спорта: мини-футбол, легкая атлетика, волейбол, бадминтон, армрестлинг, настольный теннис, баскетбол, шахматы и киберспорт (FIFA).

В каждой дисциплине спортсмены демонстрировали честную борьбу, отличную спортивную подготовку, мастерство и волю к победе​.

По итогам соревнования были выявлены лидеры по всем видам спорта. В общекомандном зачете победу одержала сборная АО «УМЗ», на втором месте команда ТОО «СП «ЮГХК», на третьем – ТОО «СП «Инкай».

В этом году церемония награждения была особенной, коллектив атомного холдинга с окончанием соревнований вместе с руководством Казатомпрома пришли поздравить известные политические деятели и именитые спортсмены Казахстана - депутат Мажилиса Парламента РК Павел Казанцев, председатель Казахстанского союза спортсменов, мастер спорта РК по боксу Азамат Карлыгашев, олимпийский чемпион 2012 года по боксу Серик Сапиев, четырехкратный чемпион мира по тяжелой атлетике Илья Ильин. Почетные гости вручили победителям и призерам Спартакиады кубки и медали.

«Символично, что сегодня мы празднуем день рождения нашей компании и чествуем победителей Спартакиады. 26 лет назад было положено начало славной истории становления Казатомпрома, и вот уже в течение многих лет мы уверенно держим курс на сохранение лидирующих позиций на мировой арене. Хочу выразить огромную благодарность всему коллективу за добросовестный труд и высокий профессионализм, - отметил на церемонии закрытия мероприятия председатель правления АО «НАК «Казатомпром» Ержан Муканов. - Компания уделяет большое внимание поддержке здорового образа жизни. В эти дни мы с большим интересом наблюдали за захватывающими играми и яркими эмоциями наших спортсменов. Спартакиада Казатомпрома - это про силу духа, про волю к победе, про активную жизненную позицию, про любовь к компании и к спорту. Я поздравляю всех участников спортивного праздника, который из года в год объединяет сердца всех работников атомного холдинга и вдохновляет каждого из нас на новые спортивные достижения».

В рамках соревнования все команды показали достойный уровень спортивной подготовки и высокие результаты. Участники грандиозного спортивного мероприятия увезут с собой не только кубки и медали, но и заряд бодрости и хорошее настроение. Победители в личном и командном зачете примут участие в Спартакиаде АО «Самрук-Қазына».

Для получения подробной информации вы можете связаться:

По вопросам по связям с общественностью и запросам СМИ

Сабина Кумурбекова, директор департамента PR

Гажайып Кумисбек, главный эксперт департамента PR

Тел: +7 7172 45 80 22

Email: pr@kazatomprom.kz

По вопросам, связанным с взаимодействием с инвесторами

Ерлан Магзумов, директор департамента IR

Тел: +7 7172 45 81 80

Email: ir@kazatomprom.kz

О Казатомпроме

Казатомпром является крупнейшим в мире производителем урана с добычей природного урана, пропорционально долям участия Компании, в размере около 22% от совокупной мировой первичной добычи урана в 2022 году. Группа имеет крупнейшую резервную базу урана в отрасли. Казатомпром вместе с дочерними, зависимыми и совместными организациями ведет разработку 26 месторождений, объединенных в 14 уранодобывающих предприятий. Все уранодобывающие предприятия расположены на территории Республики Казахстан и при добыче урана применяют технологию подземного скважинного выщелачивания, уделяя особое внимание передовым практикам и средствам контроля охраны здоровья, промышленной безопасности и окружающей среды (сертифицированы ISO 45001 и ISO 14001).

Ценные бумаги Казатомпрома размещены на Лондонской фондовой бирже, бирже Astana International Exchange и на Казахстанской фондовой бирже. Казатомпром является национальной атомной компанией Республики Казахстан, и основные клиенты группы - это операторы атомных генерирующих мощностей, а основные экспортные рынки для продукции - Китай, Южная и Восточная Азия, Северная Америка и Европа. Группа продает уран и урановую продукцию по долгосрочным и краткосрочным контрактам, а также на спотовом рынке непосредственно из своего корпоративного центра в г. Астане, Казахстан, а также через дочернюю торговую компанию в Швейцарии, Trading House KazakAtom (ТНК).

Для получения более подробной информации посетите наш интернет-ресурс www.kazatomprom.kz.

Оставить отзыв