In the memory of Nurlan Dzhambulovich Kapparov

30 March 2015
In the memory of Nurlan Dzhambulovich Kapparov

 Dear colleagues!

Today, on March 30, 2015 Nurlan D.Kapparov, ex-Chief Executive Officer of “NAC “Kazatomprom” JSC would be 45 years.  Nurlan Dzhambulovich died four days before his symbolic milestone birthday. On March 26, last Thursday, he died unexpectedly of a heart attack during his business trip in the People’s Republic of China   as a member of government delegation.

One of the distinguished state and public figures of the country, a prominent representative of a new formation of young policy-makers and a remarkable person has passed away.

Head of State Nursultan Nazarbayev in his telegram expressed appreciation to the ex-Head of Kazatomprom in servicing his country.  «Nurlan Kapparov during the very first years of our country’s Independence stood out among the young generation by becoming a well-known entrepreneur. In different years he worked as CEO of “National oil and gas company “Kazakhoil” CJSC, Minister of environment and water resources, CEO of “NAC “Kazatomprom” JSC, as well as held other responsible positions, pursuing his responsibilities with dignity», is stated in the telegram. – «Nurlan Kapparov was a talented leader who always applied his extensive knowledge and expertise for the development and prosperity of our country. The people of our country will never forget his name and merits».

Last Saturday, on March 28, in Almaty Nurlan Kapparov’s relatives, friends and colleagues waited a funeral. Commemoration with participation of cabinet and parliament members of Kazakhstan, akims of oblasts, businessmen and public members of Kazakhstan took place in the Academy of Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan.  Nurlan Kapparov was buried in Kensai cemetery.

The first deputy prime-minister of Kazakhstan Bakytzhan Sagintayev in his speech expressed condolences on behalf of prime-minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan Karim Massimov, Cabinet members and on his own behalf: «It is hard for me not only to talk, but to stand here. During the last two days I was in the business trip with the President. Head of State was deeply saddened by this news. He became depressed and he warmly recalled Nurlan Kapparov, his talent. Nursultan Nazarbayev said that he was the promising specialist».

- I would like to ask forgiveness from Nurlan for my little inconsiderate act (...). Though Nurlan resigned from his post of the minister of environment and became head of Kazatomprom, he continued to be the Chairman of the Board of Directors of Expo-2017. And he was preparing for an appointment with the Head of State, he was responsible for content of the national pavilion and we viewed a video at prime-minister’s office. After the presentation I said that I have a notice. While he recasted the video, he lost 10 days. Now I feel sorry for this. He would have managed to bring this idea and this video to President, and, may be, his project would be approved finally. We would have known it exactly that it was made by our brother Nurlan Kapparov. And today I give a promise to do everything possible to bring this video to the Head of State, because Nurlan put his soul and heart to this project, - noted Bakytzhan Sagintayev.

Minister of energy of Kazakhstan Vladimir Shkolnik: «Today we bid farewell to bright and pure person. He is very creative person who was able to love, keep company, was a true friend … I am sure that everyone who knows him understands it very well. I promise to apply our best efforts to follow Nurlan’s matter through».

Biography:

Nurlan Kapparov was born on March 30, 1970 in Almaty. He is a graduate of Zhautykov Republican Specialized Physics and Mathematics Secondary Boarding School, graduated from Almaty Technological Institute, and earned a master’s degree in public administration from the Kennedy School of Government at Harvard University.

In the 90s, Nurlan Kapparov founded and headed “Accept” corporation. From 1997 to 1999 he was the Chief Executive for oil transport of the national company “KazTransOil” and oil and gas company “Kazakhoil”. From 1999 to 2001 he worked as Vice-Minister of energy, industry and mineral resources of the Republic of Kazakhstan. During the following years he has been the Chairman of the Board of Directors of JSC «LancasterGroupKazakhstan».  In 2012 Nurlan Kapparov was appointed the Minister of environmental protection of the Republic of Kazakhstan.  As from August 7, 2014 he was the Chief Executive Officer and member of the Board of Directors of JSC “NAC “Kazatomprom”.

For distinguished services to the country, Nurlan Kapparov has been bestowed with numerous awards, medals and certificates of merit from the Head of State and Prime-Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan. He was awarded the Order «Құрмет».

Joining Kazatomprom, Nurlan Dzhambulovich gave new impetus towards developing nuclear industry in the country, setting a task on establishing of a complete nuclear cycle company.  

Kazatomprom team will remember Nurlan Dzhambulovich as a talented and literate leader, partial to the interests and aspirations of his colleagues, good and responsive person. He was committed to his work and served faithfully to the benefit of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Eternal and cherished memory of Nurlan Dzhambulovich Kapparov will live in our hearts forever!

JSC “NAC “Kazatomprom” team

Leave feedback

В память о Нурлане Джамбуловиче Каппарове

30 марта 2015
В память о Нурлане Джамбуловиче Каппарове

Уважаемые коллеги!

Сегодня, 30 марта 2015 года председателю правления АО «НАК «Казатомпром» Нурлану Джамбуловичу Каппарову исполнилось бы 45 лет.  Нурлан Джамбулович не дожил до своего  символического юбилея четыре дня – 26 марта, в прошлый четверг, он скоропостижно скончался от сердечного приступа во время визита в КНР  в составе правительственной делегации.

Ушел из жизни один из видных государственных и общественных деятелей республики, яркий представитель новой формации молодых управленцев и просто замечательный человек.

В своей телеграмме соболезнования глава государства Нурсултан Назарабаев дал высокую оценку главе Казатомпрома в служении своей стране.  «Нурлан Каппаров уже в первые годы Независимости нашей страны выделился среди молодого поколения, став известным предпринимателем. В разные годы он работал президентом ЗАО «Национальная нефтегазовая компания «Казахойл», министром окружающей среды и водных ресурсов, председателем правления АО «НАК «Казатомпром», а также занимал другие ответственные должности, где достойно выполнял возложенные на него обязанности», - отмечается в телеграмме. – «Нурлан Каппаров был талантливым организатором, который всегда использовал свои обширные знания и опыт для развития и процветания нашей страны. Народ не забудет его светлое имя и заслуги».

В прошедшую субботу, 28 марта, в Алматы родные, друзья, соратники и коллеги Нурлана Джамбуловича проводили его в последний путь. Гражданская панихида с участием членов правительства и парламента РК, акимов областей, бизнесменов и представителей казахстанской общественности прошла в Академии наук РК.  Нурлана Каппарова похоронили на Кенсайском кладбище.

В своей речи первый заместитель премьер-министра страны Бакытжан Сагинтаев выразил слова соболезнования от имени премьер-министра РК Карима Масимова,  членов правительства и от себя лично: «Не то, чтобы говорить, даже стоять мне здесь сегодня тяжело. Я последние два дня с главой государства находился в рабочей поездке. Елбасы был сильно опечален этой вестью. Его настроение сильно упало, много вспоминал Нурлана Каппарова, его талант. Нурсултан Абишевич говорил, что он был перспективным специалистом».

- Я хотел бы попросить прощения у Нурлана за свой маленький необдуманный поступок (...). Хоть и Нурлан ушел из министерства экологии и возглавил "Казатомпром", он оставался председателем совета директоров Expo-2017. И он готовился на прием к Главе государства, он отвечал за содержание национального павильона, и мы рассматривали ролик у премьер-министра. В конце его выступления я сказал, что у меня есть замечание. Пока он это переделывал, он потерял 10 дней. Сейчас я жалею об этом. Он бы с этой идеей и роликом успел бы сходить к Президенту, может быть, в последний раз утвердил бы свой проект. Мы бы точно знали, что это сделал наш брат Нурлан Каппаров. И сегодня я даю обещание сделать все, чтобы этот ролик попал на рассмотрение к Главе государства, потому что Нурлан в этот проект вложил свою душу, - сказал Бакытжан Сагинтаев.

Министр энергетики РК Владимир Школьник: «Мы сегодня прощаемся с очень светлым, чистым человеком. Он очень творческий человек, который умел любить, дружить, верен был дружбе… Я уверен, все, кто знает его, это хорошо понимают. Я обещаю, что мы приложим все усилия, чтобы довести начатое Нурланом дело до конца».

Из биографии:

Нурлан Каппаров родился 30 марта 1970 года в городе Алматы, выпускник республиканской специализированной физико-математической средней школы им. О. Жаутыкова, окончил Алматинский Технологический Институт, в Школе государственного управления им. Кеннеди Гарвардского университета получил степень магистра государственного управления.

В 90-е годы Нурлан Каппаров основал и руководил корпорацией «Акцепт». С 1997 по 1999 годы являлся президентом национальной компании по транспортировке нефти «КазТрансОйл» и нефтегазовой компании «Казахойл». С 1999 по 2001 годы работал Вице-министром энергетики, индустрии и торговли Республики Казахстан, Вице-министром энергетики и минеральных ресурсов Республики Казахстан. В последующие годы он занимал пост Председателя Совета директоров АО «LancasterGroupKazakhstan».  В 2012 году Нурлан Каппаров назначен министром охраны окружающей среды Республики Казахстан.  С 7 августа 2014 года являлся Председателем Правления и членом Совета директоров АО «НАК «Казатомпром».

За значительные заслуги перед страной Нурлан Каппаров был удостоен многочисленных правительственных наград, медалей и грамот от Главы государства и Премьер-министра Казахстана. Он награжден орденом «Құрмет».

С приходом в АО «НАК «Казатомпром» Нурлан Джамбулович придал новый импульс развитию атомной промышленности республики, поставив задачу по созданию компании полного ядерного топливного цикла.

Коллективу АО «НАК «Казатомпром»  Нурлан Джамбулович запомнится как талантливый и грамотный руководитель, неравнодушный к интересам и чаяниям своих коллег, добрый и отзывчивый человек. Он был предан своей работе и верно служил на благо Республики Казахстан.

Вечная и светлая память о Нурлане Джамбуловиче Каппарове навсегда сохранится в наших сердцах!

Коллектив АО «НАК «Казатомпром»

Оставить отзыв