| (AIX)    USD 46.4   %0      KZT 20215   %0     

Head of Samruk-Kazyna Fund visited Kazatomprom enterprises

29 August 2023
Head of Samruk-Kazyna Fund visited Kazatomprom enterprises

The Chairman of Samruk-Kazyna Management Board Nurlan Zhakupov, during his working trip to Kyzylorda region, visited the subsidiaries of NAC Kazatomprom JSC (“Kazatomprom” or the “Company”) - Khorasan-U LLP and Baiken-U LLP.

The Head of the Fund got acquainted with the production facilities and the social and living conditions of the workers. The heads of enterprises spoke about implemented and promising projects, plans for the future, measures taken to protect labor and environment and ensure industrial, radiation and nuclear safety, as well as the work being done to improve the social well-being of the regions.

“According to 2022 results, Kazakhstan produces 42% of uranium in the world! Our country is the absolute leader. And this is the great merit of Kazatomprom. It accounts for more than half of the declared production - 22%. The Company and its subsidiaries employ unique specialists. People come to us to learn from our experience from all over the world, since mining at the fields is carried out by one of the most high-tech methods - in-situ leaching. Yes, it is complex, but in the end the most competitive in price. This gives us a great advantage in international markets, which we will develop”, Nurlan Zhakupov said.

Kuanysh Omarbekov, Kazatomprom Chief Operating Officer, noted:

“Kazatomprom is one of the largest taxpayers in the regions where it operates. In 2022, KZT 2.6 billion was allocated to the budgets of the regions for socio-economic and infrastructure development. More than KZT 900 million was allocated for the implementation of social projects, and about KZT 531 million - for financing health care programs. More than KZT 8 billion was allocated for the implementation of labor protection and industrial safety programs. Investments in environmental activities over the past year amounted to more than KZT 1 billion.

Today, the nuclear holding employs over 20,000 people. Since 2010, Kazatomprom has been the world leader in uranium mining, and since 2018, it has ranked first in the world in terms of uranium sales. The Company uses the safest and most environmentally friendly way to develop deposits - the method of in-situ recovery - and has one of the lowest production costs.

For further information, please contact:

Kazatomprom Public Relations and Media Inquiries

Sabina Kumurbekova, Director of PR Department

Gazhaiyp Kumisbek, Chief Expert of PR Department

Tel: +7 (8) 7172 45 80 63

Email: pr@kazatomprom.kz

Kazatomprom Investor Relations Inquiries

Yerlan Magzumov, Director of Investor Relations

Tel: +7 (8) 7172 45 81 80

Email: ir@kazatomprom.kz

About Kazatomprom

Kazatomprom is the world's largest producer of uranium, with the Company’s attributable production representing approximately 22% of global primary uranium production in 2022. The Group benefits from the largest reserve base in the industry and operates, through its subsidiaries, JVs and Associates, 26 deposits grouped into 14 mining assets. All of the Company’s mining operations are located in Kazakhstan and extract uranium using ISR technology with a focus on maintaining industry-leading health, safety and environmental standards (ISO 45001 and ISO 14001 compliant).

Kazatomprom securities are listed on the London Stock Exchange, Astana International Exchange, and Kazakhstan Stock Exchange. As the national atomic company in the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Group's primary customers are operators of nuclear generation capacity, and the principal export markets for the Group's products are China, South and Eastern Asia, Europe and North America. The Group sells uranium and uranium products under long-term contracts, short-term contracts, towards the second shareholders of jointly owned subsidiaries, as well as in the spot market, directly from its headquarters in Astana, Kazakhstan, and through its Switzerland-based trading subsidiary, Trade House KazakAtom AG (THK).

For more information, please see the Company website at www.kazatomprom.kz

Leave feedback

| (AIX)    KZT 18835   %   0.88 USD 37.3   %   -2.38

Глава Фонда «Самрук-Қазына» посетил предприятия Казатомпрома

29 августа 2023
Глава Фонда «Самрук-Қазына» посетил предприятия Казатомпрома

Председатель правления АО «Самрук-Қазына» Нурлан Жакупов в ходе рабочей поездки в Кызылординскую область посетил дочерние предприятия АО «НАК «Казатомпром» (Казатомпром или Компания) - ТОО «Хорасан-U» и ТОО «Байкен-U».

Глава Фонда ознакомился с производственными объектами и социально-бытовыми условиями работников. Руководители предприятий рассказали о реализованных и перспективных проектах, планах на будущее, предпринимаемых мерах по охране труда, окружающей среды и обеспечению промышленной, радиационной и ядерной безопасности, а также о проводимой работе по улучшению социального благополучия регионов.    

«По итогам 2022 года, Казахстан добывает 42% урана в мире! Наша страна – абсолютный лидер. И в этом большая заслуга Казатомпрома. На его долю приходится больше половины заявленной добычи – 22%. В компании и на ее дочерних предприятиях работают уникальные специалисты. К нам приезжают перенимать опыт со всего мира, поскольку добыча на месторождениях происходит одним из самых высокотехнологичных способов - методом подземного скважинного выщелачивания. Да, он – сложный, но в итоге самый конкурентоспособный по себестоимости. Это дает нам большое преимущество на международных рынках, которое мы будем развивать», - сказал Нурлан Жакупов.

Главный директор Казатомпрома по производству Куаныш Омарбеков отметил:

«Казатомпром является одним из крупнейших налогоплательщиков в регионах присутствия. В 2022 году на социально-экономическое развитие, а также развитие инфраструктуры, в бюджеты регионов направлено 2,6 млрд тенге. На реализацию социальных проектов выделено более 900 млн тенге, а на финансирование программ по здравоохранению – около 531 млн тенге. На реализацию программ по охране труда и промышленной безопасности направлено более 8 млрд тенге. Инвестиции в мероприятия природоохранной деятельности за прошлый год составили более 1 млрд тенге».

На сегодняшний день в атомном холдинге трудятся свыше 20 000 человек. С 2010 года Казатомпром является мировым лидером по добыче урана, а с 2018 года занимает 1-е место в мире по объему продаж урана. Компания применяет самый безопасный и экологичный способ отработки месторождений – метод подземного скважинного выщелачивания - и имеет один из самых низких показателей себестоимости добычи.

Для получения более подробной информации вы можете связаться:

По вопросам по связям с общественностью и запросам СМИ

Сабина Кумурбекова, директор департамента PR
Гажаиып Кумисбек, главный эксперт департамента PR

Тел: +7 7172 45 80 63

Email: pr@kazatomprom.kz

По вопросам, связанным с взаимодействием с инвесторами

Ерлан Магзумов, директор департамента IR

Тел: +7 7172 45 81 80

Email: ir@kazatomprom.kz

О Казатомпроме

Казатомпром является крупнейшим в мире производителем урана с добычей природного урана, пропорционально долям участия Компании, в размере около 22% от совокупной мировой первичной добычи урана в 2022 году. Группа имеет крупнейшую резервную базу урана в отрасли. Казатомпром вместе с дочерними, зависимыми и совместными организациями ведет разработку 26 месторождений, объединенных в 14 уранодобывающих предприятий. Все уранодобывающие предприятия расположены на территории Республики Казахстан и при добыче урана применяют технологию подземного скважинного выщелачивания, уделяя особое внимание передовым практикам и средствам контроля охраны здоровья, промышленной безопасности и окружающей среды (сертифицированы ISO 45001 и ISO 14001).

Ценные бумаги Казатомпрома размещены на Лондонской фондовой бирже, бирже Astana International Exchange и Казахстанской фондовой бирже. Казатомпром является Национальной атомной компанией Республики Казахстан, основные клиенты группы - это операторы атомных генерирующих мощностей, а основные экспортные рынки для продукции - Китай, Южная и Восточная Азия, Северная Америка и Европа. Группа продает уран и урановую продукцию по долгосрочным и краткосрочным контрактам, в сторону вторых акционеров совместных дочерних предприятий, а также на спотовом рынке непосредственно из своего корпоративного центра в г. Астана, Казахстан, а также через дочернюю торговую компанию в Швейцарии, Trading House KazakAtom (ТНК).

Для получения более подробной информации посетите наш интернет-ресурс: www.kazatomprom.kz

Оставить отзыв