Information report on results of Ulba plant activity in labor, environment protection, nuclear, radiation, industrial and fire safety in 2014

24 February 2015
Information report on results of Ulba plant activity in labor, environment protection, nuclear, radiation, industrial and fire safety in 2014

Ulba Metallurgical Plant held meeting related to the issues of labor and environment protection, industrial nuclear, radiation and fire safety in 2014. The meeting was attended by Anatoliy Kuchkovski, the First Vice Chairman of UMP Board – Chief Engineer, Bek-Bulat Eleushov, chief manager of Labor, Safety and Environment Division of NAC Kazatomprom, chiefs of production departments and senior officials dealing with Occupational Safety, Labor and Environment, Radiation security.

Sergei Sidorov, the Director for Industrial Safety, stated that for the purpose to improve labor conditions and labor safety as well as sanitary and curative  measures 118 actions to the amount of KZT 600 million were carried out. Working conditions were improved for more than 1700 employees. Total costs for labor protection amounted to about KZT 1 billion. All workers were provided with protective clothing and other personal protective equipment in accordance with established standards. Expenditure on their acquisition amounted to KZT 201 million.

As a result of comprehensive inspections the experts have found out 295 violations of the rules, norms and instructions on industrial safety and labor protection. Due to security breaches production operations were stopped in 10 cases.

In the Training and Production Center “KEC” LLP 552 executives and experts of Ulba plant received training in the field of safety and labor protection. 

In 2014 more than KZT 2 million was allocated for the improvement of radiation security system.

In 2014 total emissions of pollutants into the air by the units of Ulba plant were 38.6 tons that is equal to 44.1% of the limit set by public authorities.

Surface-water contamination caused by work of the plant was controlled at three outlets of storm sewer into the Ulba river. Gross discharge of pollutants with waste and storm water was reduced in 2014 and as compared to 2013 was 48,1% of the limit set by environmental agencies. This reduction is connected to decrease in the production program of the main production facilities of UMP and commissioning of industrial storm water treatment plants.

In 2014 341 lectures were conducted with the workers employed in the areas of high fire danger under the programs of Fire Safety Basics covering more than three thousand persons. There were  128 checkouts of fire safety conditions in the business subdivisions and subsidiaries. Together with voluntary fire units 9 fire-tactic drills and lectures, 12 emergency trainings were carried out. As a result of the work done in 2014 fire was prevented in the plant.

At the end of the meeting there was awarding of winners of the regular review competition in labor protection. At year-end 2014 the teams of beryllium production, Service center and finished products storage became the best teams.

Leave feedback

Информационное сообщение об итогах работы АО «УМЗ» по охране труда, окружающей среды, ядерной, радиационной, промышленной и пожарной безопасности в 2014 году

24 февраля 2015
Информационное сообщение об итогах работы АО «УМЗ»  по охране труда, окружающей среды, ядерной, радиационной, промышленной и пожарной безопасности в 2014 году

В Ульбинском металлургическом заводе проведено совещание, посвященное вопросам охраны труда и окружающей среды, промышленной, ядерной, радиационной и пожарной безопасности в 2014 году. В мероприятии приняли участие первый заместитель председателя правления АО «УМЗ» – главный инженер Анатолий Кучковский,  главный менеджер управления охраны труда и окружающей среды АО «НАК «Казатомпром»        Бек-Булат Елеушов, руководители производственных структурных подразделений и ответственные работники, занимающиеся вопросами охраны труда и окружающей среды, обеспечения радиационной безопасности.

Директор по безопасности производства Сергей Сидоров отметил, что  в целях улучшения условий и охраны труда, а также санитарно-оздоровительных мероприятий на заводе выполнено 118 мероприятий на сумму свыше 600 миллионов тенге. Условия труда улучшены более чем 1700 сотрудникам предприятия. Общие затраты на охрану труда составили около 1 миллиарда тенге. Все работники были обеспечены спецодеждой и другими средствами индивидуальной защиты в соответствии с установленными нормами. Расходы на их приобретение составили 201 миллион тенге.

В результате комплексных проверок специалистами выявлено 295 нарушений правил, норм и инструкций по промышленной безопасности и охране труда. Из-за нарушений требований безопасности в 10 случаях остановлено производство работ.

В ТОО «Учебно-производственный центр «КЕС» 552 руководителей и специалистов АО «УМЗ» прошли обучение по вопросам безопасности и охраны труда. 

В 2014 году на улучшение системы радиационной безопасности выделено более 2 миллионов тенге.

Валовые выбросы загрязняющих веществ в атмосферу подразделениями АО «УМЗ» в 2014 году составили 38,6 тонны и соответствует 44,1% от лимита, установленного государственными органами.

Загрязнение поверхностных вод в результате деятельности предприятия контролировалось на трех выпусках ливневой канализации в реку Ульба. Валовые сбросы загрязняющих веществ с промливневыми водами в 2014 году снизились и в сравнении с 2013-м годом составили 48,1 % от лимита, установленного природоохранными структурами. Снижение связано со снижением производственной программы основных производств АО «УМЗ» и вводом в эксплуатацию сооружений очистки промышленной ливневой канализации.

В 2014 году с работниками, занятыми на участках с повышенной пожарной опасностью, проведено 341 занятие по программам пожарно-технического минимума с охватом более трех тысяч человек. В структурных подразделениях и дочерних организациях проведено 128 проверок состояния пожарной безопасности. Совместно с добровольными противопожарными формированиями проведены 9 пожарно-тактических учений и занятий, 12 противоаварийных тренировок. В результате проделанной работы в 2014 году на заводе не было допущено возгораний.

В завершение совещания победителям постоянно действующего смотра-конкурса по охране труда были вручены награды. По итогам 2014 года лучшими стали коллективы бериллиевого производства, Сервисного центра и склада готовой продукции.

Оставить отзыв