| (AIX)    USD 40.27   %0      KZT 18615   %0     

Announcement

22 June 2023
Announcement

NAC Kazatomprom JSC (hereinafter - "Kazatomprom" or the "Company") informs you that on June 19 of this year there was a release of sulfuric acid during repair work at the sulfuric acid production site due to spontaneous connection of one of the pumps because of power outages in SKZ-U LLP in Kyzylorda region.

As a result of the incident, two mechanical fitters who were carrying out repairs suffered chemical burns. Medical workers of SKZ-U LLP immediately provided first aid to the injured at the scene. Being examined by doctors, one of the workers refused hospitalization. The second worker, who received a significant chemical burn of the body, was taken to the Zhanakorgan district hospital, after which SKZ-U provided transportation by reanimobile to a specialized burn center in Shymkent, where he is currently receiving treatment.

The General Director of SKZ-U LLP visited the injured colleague and discussed his state of health with the head physician of the hospital. The employee is under the constant supervision of doctors, and is also provided with all necessary medicines. The enterprise provides comprehensive assistance and support to the injured and his family.

The authorized state bodies were immediately notified about the incident. A special commission, headed by the state labor inspector, will investigate the incident.

The situation is being controlled by the management of SKZ-U LLP and Kazatomprom.

 

For more information, you can contact:

Kazatomprom Public Relations and Media Inquiries

Sabina Kumurbekova, PR Director

Gazhaiyp Kumisbek, Chief Expert of the PR Department

Tel.: +7 7172 45 80 22

Email: pr@kazatomprom.kz

Kazatomprom Investor Relations Inquiries

Yerlan Magzumov, IR Director

Tel.: +7 7172 45 81 80 / 69

Email: ir@kazatomprom.kz

Leave feedback

| (AIX)    USD 40.27   %0      KZT 18615   %0     

Информационное сообщение

22 июня 2023
Информационное сообщение

АО «НАК «Казатомпром» (далее - «Казатомпром» или «Компания») сообщает, что 19 июня текущего года в ТОО «СКЗ-U» в Кызылординской области при проведении ремонтных работ на участке производства серной кислоты из-за сбоев в подаче электроэнергии произошел выброс серной кислоты в результате самопроизвольного подключения одного из насосов.

Вследствие инцидента от химического ожога пострадали два слесаря механической службы, которые осуществляли ремонт. На месте происшествия медицинскими работниками ТОО «СКЗ-U» была незамедлительно оказана первая медицинская помощь пострадавшим. После осмотра медиков один из работников от госпитализации отказался. Второй работник, получивший значительный химический ожог тела, был доставлен в Жанакорганскую районную больницу, после чего ТОО «СКЗ-U» обеспечило транспортировку на реанимобиле в специализированный ожоговый центр в г. Шымкенте, где он в настоящее время получает лечение.

Генеральный директор ТОО «СКЗ-U» навестил пострадавшего коллегу и обсудил с главным врачом больницы состояние его здоровья. Работник находится под постоянным наблюдением врачей, а также обеспечен всеми необходимыми медикаментами. Со стороны предприятия пострадавшему и его семье оказывается всесторонняя помощь и поддержка.

О произошедшем несчастном случае были незамедлительно оповещены уполномоченные государственные органы. Специальной комиссией, возглавляемой государственным инспектором труда, будет проведено расследование данного происшествия.

Ситуация находится под контролем руководства ТОО «СКЗ-U» и Казатомпрома.

 

Для получения подробной информации вы можете связаться:

 

По вопросам по связям с общественностью и запросам СМИ

Сабина Кумурбекова, директор департамента PR

Гажайып Кумисбек, главный эксперт департамента PR

Тел: +7 7172 45 80 22

Email: pr@kazatomprom.kz

 

По вопросам, связанным с взаимодействием с инвесторами

Ерлан Магзумов, директор департамента IR

Тел: +7 7172 45 81 80

Email: ir@kazatomprom.kz

Оставить отзыв