Chief Executive Officer of JSC “NAC “Kazatomprom” Nurlan Kapparov dies suddenly on visit to China

27 March 2015
Chief Executive Officer of JSC “NAC “Kazatomprom”  Nurlan Kapparov dies suddenly on visit to China

On March 26, 2015 one of the distinguished and public figure, a well-known politician and entrepreneur, patron of arts, former minister of environmental protection of the Republic of Kazakhstan, a prominent representative of a new formation of young policy-makers of the country, Chairman of the Board JSC “NAC “Kazatomprom” Nurlan D. Kapparov died suddenly at the age of 44.

Nurlan Kapparov was born on March 30, 1970 in Almaty. He is a graduate of Republican Specialized Physics and Mathematics Secondary Boarding School named after O. Zhautykov. After completing Almaty Technological Institute in 1997, he earned a master’s degree in public administration from Harvard’s John F. Kennedy School of Government in Cambridge.

In the 90s, Nurlan Kapparov founded and headed “Accept” corporation. From 1997 to 1999 he was the Chief Executive of the national company “KazTransOil” and oil and gas company “Kazakhoil”. From 1999 to 2001 he worked as Vice-minister for energy, industry and mineral resources of the Republic of Kazakhstan. During the following years he has been the Chairman of the Board of Directors of JSC «Lancaster Group Kazakhstan».  In 2012 Nurlan Kapparov was appointed as Minister of environmental protection of the Republic of Kazakhstan.  In August 7, 2014 he was assigned as  the Chief Executive Officer and member of the Board of Directors of JSC “NAC “Kazatomprom”.

For distinguished services to the country, Nurlan Kapparov has been honored with numerous awards, medals and certificates of merit from the Head of State and Prime-Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan. He was awarded the Order «Kurmet».

In 2005 Nurlan Kapparov established a charitable social fund “Zhambyl” that provides charity and social support to gifted children and children with special needs and from low-income families from rural areas of the country.

Nurlan Dzhambulovich was a high profile professional, efficient leader and successful entrepreneur who implemented a number of projects and had the vast amount of experience in managing private and public assets.

In a recent years, as the Minister of environment and water resources he initiated implementation of the concept on transition of Kazakhstan to a “green” economy, where careful attention was given to ecological, environmental protection and resource and energy efficiency issues

Joining Kazatomprom, Nurlan Dzhambulovich gave new impetus towards developing nuclear industry in the country, setting a task on establishing of a complete nuclear cycle company.

Kazatomprom staff will remember Nurlan Dzhambulovich as a talented and literate leader, partial to the interests and aspirations of his colleagues, good and responsive person. He was committed to his work and served faithfully to the benefit of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

We express our deep condolences to Nurlan D. Kapparov’s family, relatives and children, to whom he was loving husband, attentive farther and a son.

This is a grievous loss for the whole Kazakhstan!

Eternal and cherished memory of Nurlan Dzhambulovich Kapparov will live in our hearts forever!

 

JSC “NAC “Kazatomprom” team

Union of employees of nuclear industry of the Republic of Kazakhstan

Leave feedback

Скоропостижно скончался Председатель Правления АО «НАК «Казатомпром» Нурлан Каппаров

27 марта 2015
Скоропостижно скончался Председатель Правления АО «НАК «Казатомпром»  Нурлан Каппаров

26 марта 2015 года в Китае на 44 году жизни скоропостижно скончался один из видных государственных и общественных деятелей, известный политик и предприниматель, меценат, бывший министр охраны окружающей среды Казахстана, яркий представитель новой формации молодых управленцев республики Председатель Правления АО «НАК «Казатомпром» НУРЛАН ДЖАМБУЛОВИЧ КАППАРОВ.

Нурлан Каппаров родился 30 марта 1970 года в городе Алматы.  Он выпускник республиканской специализированной физико-математической средней школы им. О.Жаутыкова, окончил Алматинский Технологический Институт, в Школе государственного управления им.Кеннеди Гарвардского университета получил степень магистра государственного управления.

В 90-е годы Нурлан Каппаров основал и руководил корпорацией «Акцепт». С 1997 по 1999 годы являлся президентом национальной компании по транспортировке нефти «КазТрансОйл» и нефтегазовой компании «Казахойл».С 1999 по 2001 годы работал Вице-министром энергетики, индустрии и торговли Республики Казахстан, Вице-министром энергетики и минеральных ресурсов Республики Казахстан. В последующие годы он занимал пост Председателя Совета директоров АО «LancasterGroupKazakhstan».  В 2012 году Нурлан Каппаров назначен министром охраны окружающей среды Республики Казахстан.  С 7 августа 2014 года являлся Председателем Правления и членом Совета директоров АО «НАК «Казатомпром».

За значительные заслуги перед страной Нурлан Каппаров был удостоен многочисленных правительственных наград, медалей и грамот от Главы государства и Премьер-министра Казахстана. Также награжден орденом «Құрмет».

В 2005 году Нурланом Каппаровым создан благотворительный общественный фонд «Жамбыл», который оказывает социальную благотворительную помощь и поддержку одаренным детям, детям с ограниченными физическими возможностями и из малообеспеченных семей, проживающих в сельских регионах республики.

Нурлан Джамбулович был высококлассным профессионалом, эффективным руководителем и успешным предпринимателем, реализовавший множество проектов, имевший огромный опыт в управлении частными и государственными активами.

Делом последних лет на посту министра окружающей среды и водных ресурсов стала реализация концепции по переходу Казахстана к «зеленой» экономике, где пристальное внимание уделялось вопросам экологии, охраны окружающей среды, ресурсо- и энергосбережения.

С приходом в АО «НАК «Казатомпром» Нурлан Джамбулович придал новый импульс развитию атомной промышленности республики, поставив задачу по созданию компании полного ядерного топливного цикла.

Коллективу АО «НАК «Казатомпром»  Нурлан Джамбулович запомнится как талантливый и грамотный руководитель, неравнодушный к интересам и чаяниям своих коллег, добрый и отзывчивый человек. Он был предан своей работе и верно служил на благо Республики Казахстан.

Мы выражаем наши глубокие соболезнования семье Нурлана Джамбуловича Каппарова, родным и детям, для которых он был любящим мужем, заботливым отцом и сыном.

Это невосполнимая утрата для всего Казахстана!

Вечная и светлая память о Нурлане Джамбуловиче Каппарове навсегда сохранится в наших сердцах!

Гражданская панихида пройдет в г.Алматы 28 марта с 9:30 – 11:00 ч. в Национальной академии наук.

 

Коллектив АО «НАК «Казатомпром»

Профсоюз работников атомной промышленности Республики Казахстан

Оставить отзыв