| (AIX)    USD 37.3   %   -2.38 KZT 18835   %   0.88

Uranenergo LLP: modernisation course

17 August 2023
Uranenergo LLP: modernisation course

On 16 August, a press tour took place at the production facility of Kazatomprom’s subsidiary - Uranenergo LLP (hereinafter - Uranenergo or the Company) in the Taukent village, Turkestan region. The event was attended by representatives of the Department of the Committee for Regulation of Natural Monopolies of the Ministry of National Economy of the Republic of Kazakhstan (hereinafter – the Department) in Turkestan region, Akimat of the Sozak district of Turkestan region and the media.

During the tour, the power supply company clearly demonstrated the interim results of the implementation of the investment program approved by the joint order of the Department in the Turkestan region and the Ministry of Energy of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

The main objectives of the program are aimed at ensuring the reliability and sustainability of energy supply to uranium mines and Taukent and Kyzymshek settlements, reducing the time of repair and restoration work, as well as reducing technical losses in the Company's networks.

The main technical and financial and economic indicators of the company's activity for 2022 and plans for 2023 were presented.

“As part of the investment program in 2023, we plan to build a fiber-optic communication line between the substations of GPP-K to GPP-3, to continue improving the quality of transmitted and received signals of the automated system for monitoring and metering of electricity, telephone and Internet, and to upgrade high-frequency communication channels as well. A 125 kW photovoltaic plant is expected to be commissioned this year,” said Timur Tastanbekov, General Director of Uranenergo LLP.

"We have studied the entire technical and technological process, as well as the progress of the investment program implementation. At the moment, we have positive impressions of the interim results and the state of the enterprise infrastructure as a whole. As for the implementation of the program for 2022, I would like to note that we analyse its fulfilment every year, so there is still a documentary check to be done," said Kanat Uralov, Head of the Department in the Turkestan region.

The investment program implementation at Uranenergo facilities is analysed annually. The implementation of this program will ensure the energy security of the mining enterprises of Kazatomprom and Taukent and Kyzymshek settlements as well.

For more information, you can contact:

Kazatomprom Public Relations and Media Inquiries

Sabina Kumurbekova, PR Director

Gazhayip Kumisbek, Chief Expert of the PR Department

Tel.: +7 (7172) 45 80 63

Email: pr@kazatomprom.kz

Kazatomprom Investor Relations Inquiries

Yerlan Magzumov, IR Director

Tel.: +7 7172 45 81 80 / 69

Email: ir@kazatomprom.kz

Copy of this announcement will be available at www.kazatomprom.kz.

About Uranenergo

Uranenergo LLP was established in 2006 in order to ensure reliable and uninterrupted power supply to the uranium mining enterprises of NAC Kazatomprom JSC through the construction and subsequent operation of electrical networks and substations based on modern equipment. The company provides services on the territory of Turkestan and Kyzylorda regions. The main activity is the transmission and distribution of electrical energy. Consumers of electricity transmission and distribution services: uranium mining enterprises of NAC Kazatomprom JSC, the population of Taukent and Kyzemshek villages and other budget organizations.

About Kazatomprom

Kazatomprom is the largest uranium producer in the world with natural uranium production in proportion to the Company's participatory interest in the amount of about 22% of the total global primary uranium production in 2022. The group has the largest uranium reserve base in the industry. Kazatomprom, together with subsidiaries, affiliates and joint organizations, is developing 26 deposits combined into 14 uranium mining enterprises. All uranium mining enterprises are located on the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan and when mine uranium use in-situ recovery technology, paying particular attention to best HSE practices and means (ISO 45001 and ISO 14001 certified).

Kazatomprom's securities are listed on the London Stock Exchange, the Astana International Exchange and the Kazakhstan Stock Exchange. Kazatomprom is the National Atomic Company of the Republic of Kazakhstan, and the main customers of the group are operators of nuclear generating capacities, and the main export markets for products are China, South and East Asia, North America and Europe. The Group sells uranium and uranium products under long-term and short-term contracts, as well as on the spot market directly from its corporate centre in Astana, Kazakhstan, as well as through a trading subsidiary in Switzerland, Trading House KazakAtom (THK).

For more information, please, visit our website www.kazatomprom.kz.

Leave feedback

| (AIX)    KZT 18835   %   0.88 USD 37.3   %   -2.38

ТОО «Уранэнерго»: курс на модернизацию

17 августа 2023
  ТОО «Уранэнерго»: курс на модернизацию

16 августа состоялся пресс-тур на производственный объект дочернего предприятия АО «НАК «Казатомпром» ТОО «Уранэнерго» (далее - Уранэнерго или Компания) в поселке Таукент Туркестанской области. В мероприятии приняли участие представители Департамента Комитета по регулированию естественнных монополий Министерства национальной экономики РК (ДКРЕМ МНЭ РК) по Туркестанской области, акимата Созакского района Туркестанской области и СМИ.

В ходе тура электроснабжающая компания наглядно продемонстрировала промежуточные результаты исполнения инвестиционной программы, утвержденной совместным приказом ДКРЕМ МНЭ РК по Туркестанской области и Министерства энергетики РК.

Основные цели программы направлены на обеспечение надежности и устойчивости энергоснабжения уранодобывающих рудников и поселков Таукент и Кызымшек, снижение времени проведения ремонтных и восстановительных работ, а также снижение технологических потерь в сетях Компании.   

Были представлены основные технические и финансово-экономические показатели деятельности предприятия за 2022 год и планы на 2023 год.

«В рамках инвестиционной программы в 2023 году мы планируем строительство волоконно-оптической линии связи между подстанциями ГПП-К до ГПП-3, продолжить улучшение качества передаваемых и принимаемых сигналов автоматизированной системы контроля и учета электроэнергии (АСКУЭ), телефонной связи и интернета, а также модернизацию каналов высокочастотной связи. В этом году ожидается введение в эксплуатацию фотоэлектрической станции мощностью 125 кВт.», - отметил генеральный директор ТОО «Уранэнерго» Тимур Тастанбеков.

«Мы ознакомились со всем техническим и технологическим процессом, а также с ходом реализации в рамках инвестиционной программы. На данный момент мы имеем положительные впечатления от промежуточных результатов и состояния инфраструктуры предприятия в целом. По реализации программы за 2022 год хотелось отметить, что ежегодно мы проводим анализ его исполнения, поэтому предстоит еще документарная проверка», - подчеркнул Руководитель ДКРЕМ МНЭ РК по Туркестанской области Қанат Уралов.

Анализ исполнения инвестиционной программы на объектах Уранэнерго проводится ежегодно. Реализация данной программы обеспечит энергобезопасность добычных предприятий АО «НАК «Казатомпром», а также поселков Таукент и Кызымшек.

Для получения подробной информации вы можете связаться:

По вопросам по связям с общественностью и запросам СМИ

Сабина Кумурбекова, директор департамента PR

Гажайып Кумисбек, главный эксперт департамента PR

Тел: +7 (7172) 45 80 63

E-mail: pr@kazatomprom.kz

По вопросам, связанным с взаимодействием с инвесторами

Ерлан Магзумов, директор департамента IR

Тел: +7 7172 45 81 80 / 69

Email: ir@kazatomprom.kz

Об Уранэнерго

ТОО «Уранэнерго» создано в 2006 году, с целью обеспечения надежного и бесперебойного электроснабжения уранодобывающих предприятий АО «НАК «Казатомпром» путем строительства с последующей эксплуатацией электрических сетей и подстанций на базе современного оборудования. Компания оказывает услуги на территории Туркестанской и Кызылординской областей. Основная деятельность – передача и распределение электрической энергии. Потребители услуг по передаче и распределению электроэнергии: уранодобывающие предприятия АО «НАК Казатомпром», население п.Таукент, п. Кыземшек и прочие бюджетные организации.

О Казатомпроме

Казатомпром является крупнейшим в мире производителем урана с добычей природного урана, пропорционально долям участия Компании, в размере около 22% от совокупной мировой первичной добычи урана в 2022 году. Группа имеет крупнейшую резервную базу урана в отрасли. Казатомпром вместе с дочерними, зависимыми и совместными организациями ведет разработку 26 месторождений, объединенных в 14 уранодобывающих предприятий. Все уранодобывающие предприятия расположены на территории Республики Казахстан и при добыче урана применяют технологию подземного скважинного выщелачивания, уделяя особое внимание передовым практикам и средствам контроля охраны здоровья, промышленной безопасности и окружающей среды (сертифицированы ISO 45001 и ISO 14001).

Ценные бумаги Казатомпрома размещены на Лондонской фондовой бирже, бирже Astana International Exchange и Казахстанской фондовой бирже. Казатомпром является Национальной атомной компанией Республики Казахстан. Основные клиенты группы - это операторы атомных генерирующих мощностей, а основные экспортные рынки для продукции - Китай, Южная и Восточная Азия, Северная Америка и Европа. Группа продает уран и урановую продукцию по долгосрочным и краткосрочным контрактам, на спотовом рынке непосредственно из своего корпоративного центра в г. Астане, Казахстан, а также через дочернюю торговую компанию в Швейцарии, Trading House KazakAtom (ТНК).

Для получения подробной информации посетите наш интернет-ресурс: www.kazatomprom.kz

Оставить отзыв